Peanut Butter Cookies VIII Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2003
After the first ingredients were mixing I realized I did not have the Yellow cake mix I thought I had. I substituted a Chocolate Fudge mix and they turned out GREAT!!!! I will do them next time with the Yellow mix but I will probably keep the chocolate kind in the box as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2001
These are great cookies and you can make them very quickly. I would highly recomend them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BETHAROO2U

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2003
Ugh, was there something missing from the ingredients list here?? These had absolutely NO taste! I am known as the "baker" and didn't want to bring down my reputation with these bland cookies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Nashville Nosher
Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2012
I was a bit wary of this recipe, but holy cake mix, it's good. I unfortunately found out a bit late that I was out of cocoa for another cookie recipe I had planned to make. A quick ingredient search yielded this recipe and it was absolutely fantastic. I used a chocolate cake mix (all I had) and I came home with absolutely no leftovers. I'll be keeping a cake mix on hand now solely for the purpose of being able to make these easy and tasty cookies! I baked mine for 8-9 minutes, and they were fluffy, but moist. Really tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nashville Nosher

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Springfield, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Nashville, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2011
I tried this recipe because I accidentally bought a jar of crunchy PB. I followed another reviewer's suggestion to use 3 eggs - the batter seemed to need that little extra moisture. Overall I think these are pretty good. If you're looking for a traditional chewy PB cookie, then make a traditional recipe. If you're up for trying something different, this is a good/easy recipe. The cookies definitely have a cake-like consistency to them. I think I might try using them as the cookie portion of a whoppie pie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer Lane

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2008
Looking at the photo, it appears the ingredients should use chocolate cake mix instead of yellow.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by love2cook
Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2008
I made these for a co-worker's birthday, in place of Chocolate Lovers Favorite Cake (try it if you haven't!), when I found out someone else brought a store-bought carrot cake! Everyone raved over the cookies, left the cake nearly untouched. :) I used chocolate cake, put in a tad extra peanut butter (everyone loves the stuff), and added chocolate/peanut butter swirled chips. I rolled them into small balls and just let them bake up fluffy - they were pretty, and tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by love2cook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pierre, South Dakota, USA
Living In: West Linn, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2007
I found this recipe really easy and quick. I needed to whip up something to bring to a kids birthday party. I am not the best in the kitchen and this was perfect and did not require lots of ingredients. I used chocolate fudge cake mix instead of yellow and followed the advice of another review and used 3 eggs and probably 1 cup and a half of smooth Jif peanut butter. You really need a big glass of milk when made this way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2005
They worked for a quick treat for my 2 year old using a few things that I had in the house. She liked them. I would not ever make them for myself. The texture and taste were just not right.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by juliacooks

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cody, Wyoming, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2002
Absolutely quick, easy and delicious. My husband has tried several different recipes but this is the best so far......
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 24) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Three Ingredient Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make super-easy, 5-star peanut butter cookies.

Flourless Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make yummy gluten-free peanut butter cookies.

Gluten-Free Peanut Butter Cookies

These 5-star cookies have big peanutty taste and zero gluten.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States