Peanut Butter Cookies VII Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2007
I also thought the mix was a little crumbly, however, I just added a 1/4 c. more PB and they turned out great!! Baked for 9 minutes and they were nice and chewy. A keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
43 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kansas City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2006
These cookies are the best! So light and airy and the taste is just perfectly peanut butter- not overwhelmingly peanut butter. I give this recipe a 5 stars! Definately a must! I assume it's because it just uses white sugar and not brown like most PB cookies recipes. But it works. So light it melts in your mouth. The cookies are very fragile- but so good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2006
I had no problem with the dough being dry, possibly because the eggs I used were extra large. I've also learned to take cookies like these out of the oven a bit earlier than called for if I want them to be soft when cool. I had some giant chocolate chips on hand and pressed a couple into the centers instead of flattening with a fork, and my family loved that! Excellent recipe. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cupertino, California, USA
Living In: Concord, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2006
I substitute artificial sweeteners for the sugar, and the recipe still tastes delicious! I've already made them three times and never a disappointment. Cheers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Janel Marie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2006
Delicious! They disappeared immediately!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tracy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fort Collins, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2006
These were pretty good. Came out crispy and light, dry like shortbread rather than soft and chewy. Had to work the dough a bit to roll balls of it, as it wanted to crumble. A decent cookie. Will probably make again. My 14 yr old son liked making these.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ~TxCin~ILove2Ck

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Corpus Christi, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2006
I made these cookies today and my family loved them I used the crisco butter sticks and I really creamed together the shortening and the peanut butter with the sugar until it was light in color then I went along with the rest of the recipe and my cookies turned out great. I didn't get the crumble that others have stated and my cookies was soft. I really think you need to know your stove and pull your cookies a little before they are done because they are still cooking while they are on the cookie sheet when you remove them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CASSIE725

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2006
this recipe was okay. The cookies were very crumbly, and they were not soft. I think that it would have worked out better if you used butter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2006
This is the best peanut butter cookies I have made. I think the sugar water fork print is what makes it so much better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Salamanca, New York, USA
Living In: Buffalo, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2006
These were the best peanut butter cookies I've ever made or ate--they were a big hit at the crew camp where I cook. I added a handful of butterscotch chips, they added a nice touch. Didn't have any shortening on hand and used butter, still worked out great.:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christinchen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pink Mountain, British Columbia, Canada
Living In: Camrose, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 85) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Gluten-Free Peanut Butter Cookies

These 5-star cookies have big peanutty taste and zero gluten.

Three Ingredient Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make super-easy, 5-star peanut butter cookies.

Classic Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make top-rated peanut butter cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States