Peanut Butter Cookies VII Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2008
these were great. I thought they were kind of dry at first, but they are just a little crumbly. They melt in your mouth, very moist. ideal amount of PB. I refrigerated these and had them the next day, they were even better a day old and chilled!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2008
I read all the reviews and still tried this recipe. It was rather crumbly so I tried adding the extra peanut butter, that help a little. The mixture once baked was still crumbly, the flavor was great just hard for little fingers to eat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2008
These cookies I make all the time when I crave peanut butter and my kids love em just as much as I do...The only thing I do differently is add another 1/2 cup peanut butter and bake til golden brown at bottoms then remove from oven to cool..They are so moist that is the way I like em...*TIP- don't try to dip in milk you will lose your cookie! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New Lenox, Illinois, USA
Living In: Petersburg, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2008
THE COOKIES WERE OK. NEXT TIME I WILL ADD BROWN SUGAR. THE COOKIES WERE TO LIGHT. MY DAUGHTER DID NOT LIKE THEM
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2008
This is a great cookie! My family really enjoyed these.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2008
I really am happy I found this recipe! It worked well, the only thing I changed was using 2 eggs instead of 1, and it make all the difference! I enjoy making them, and they disappear quickly!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Okotoks, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2008
Made these for my cookie monster, who loved them. I found the dough too dry to work with so added some water and some peanut butter...texture was much like shortbread, which I think is what he liked best about them - I also used Splenda instead of sugar (diabetic), and it worked out fine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Ozone Park, New York, USA
Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2008
I can see why all the debate on this recipe. This is definately a light, dry version of the cookie. If you want soft and chewy, this is not for you. Overall I think they turned out excellent. I used Crisco butter sticks for my shortening, and sprayed my sheets with Pam. Other than that, made exactly to the recipe. Give them a try!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mrehere

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Living In: Columbia, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2008
After reading all the reviews I made the following changes. I pulsed nuts in my mini processor to a fine powder to increase the peanut taste and replaced 1/4 cup of the flour with it. And since I always have Jumbo eggs on hand for Sunday breakfast, I used that instead of the regular Large. Moisture and taste problems solved.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2008
I wish i read the reviews first!!!!! The cookies tasted fine but they were really messy to make and eat!!! crumbs ALL OVER!!!! really dry and hard to form. needed more moisture, maybe more PB????
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by carlin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cranbrook, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 82) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Gluten-Free Peanut Butter Cookies

These 5-star cookies have big peanutty taste and zero gluten.

Classic Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make top-rated peanut butter cookies.

Flourless Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make yummy gluten-free peanut butter cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States