Peanut Butter Cookies VII Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2014
HELLO FRO GERMANY! I made the recipe with butter and an extra big spoon peanut butter and took the cookies to work. They where gone so fast and everybody gave me compliments on my baking. I sure will bake them again :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Petra Boyette

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2013
easy to make , I added a small amount of extra peanutbutter.. just out of the oven now and smell awesome , look little crumbly my mom says wait till they cool and they will be perfect. Im takeing them out to a nursing home for my niece who just got her degree and the residents for a little homemade surprise.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Beloit, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2012
This is the peanut butter cookie I grew up with. I added a few updates to it though. Added some dark chocolate chips and chopped cooked bacon...yup bacon. HUGE hit that I had to make another double batch on Christmas day! Try it you and others eating it won't be disappointed oh and I used 1/4 c butter and 1/4 c of the bacon grease/drippings andno was not greasy or gross just very yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: New Sarepta, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2011
I followed the recipe exactly. Very good. not too peanut buttery. Just right. I baked for 9 mins but next time will bake 10 mins. I might also try adding 1/2 c oats too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MI$$DREA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2011
I had to give this a 5 star rating. I made this exactly as written except I used the butter crisco sticks in place of the shortening and I used crunchy Peter Pan PB as I love nuts. My grandbabies loved them and so did me and hubby. The texture was that of a shortbread type cookie and nice and delicate but not falling apart when bitten into. Just Perfect! Mahalo
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by V.Naehu808

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Waianae, Hawaii, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2011
I'm not a fan of peanut butter (how ironic I was making PB cookies) so I wasn't big on them, but everyone else LOVED them, so I'm giving this five stars :) I got raves from everyone I handed them out to and they were really easy to make. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2011
These are awesome. Very light cookie and not too sweet!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2011
Very disappointing cookie. Didn't have stick butter so I looked for a shortening recipe. Wished I hadn't made them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Land O Lakes, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2011
Delicious. I do agree VERY crumbly. Hubby LOVES PB, and really likes these cookies. I cooked them longer than 10 minutes, and let them cool at minimum 5 minutes. I will be making these again. Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2011
Every one loved these and they disappeared fast. I made exactly as written.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lee's Summit, Missouri, USA
Living In: Kingsville, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 83) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Gluten-Free Peanut Butter Cookies

These 5-star cookies have big peanutty taste and zero gluten.

Three Ingredient Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make super-easy, 5-star peanut butter cookies.

Classic Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make top-rated peanut butter cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States