Peanut Butter Cookies VII Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2006
These were the best peanut butter cookies I've ever made or ate--they were a big hit at the crew camp where I cook. I added a handful of butterscotch chips, they added a nice touch. Didn't have any shortening on hand and used butter, still worked out great.:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christinchen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pink Mountain, British Columbia, Canada
Living In: Camrose, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2006
I had no problem with the dough being dry, possibly because the eggs I used were extra large. I've also learned to take cookies like these out of the oven a bit earlier than called for if I want them to be soft when cool. I had some giant chocolate chips on hand and pressed a couple into the centers instead of flattening with a fork, and my family loved that! Excellent recipe. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cupertino, California, USA
Living In: Concord, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2005
This was a really good recipe and turned out really well! I was pleasently surprised when I made the cookies and they didn't fall apart. This is a good recipe for anyone who is just a beginner in the kitchen.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA
Living In: De Queen, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2005
Extremely easy and mouthwateringly DELICIOUS! I had to hide them or they would have been gone in 10 minutes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Scarborough, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Tampa, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2006
These cookies were the best, so easy to make my 3 year old helped out. And they were very soft and moist, Not dry at all. I baked them for 8 minutes and they were perfect. These will be a hit at our next bake sale!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2006
i loved this recipe its ez and the cookies look great! (taste good too) i didnt use grease on the pan i used wax paper then lightly sprayed it with PAM>the bottoms were beeeeutiful! i love peanut butter cookies and these are some of the BEST.thanks for the recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2006
These cookies were amazing. Absolutely delicious. Very moist. Excellent recipe as it stands, no changes or additions needed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ridgecrest, California, USA
Living In: Scottsboro, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2006
This is the best peanut butter cookies I have made. I think the sugar water fork print is what makes it so much better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Salamanca, New York, USA
Living In: Buffalo, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2006
Delicious! They disappeared immediately!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tracy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fort Collins, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2006
I substitute artificial sweeteners for the sugar, and the recipe still tastes delicious! I've already made them three times and never a disappointment. Cheers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Janel Marie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 84) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Gluten-Free Peanut Butter Cookies

These 5-star cookies have big peanutty taste and zero gluten.

Three Ingredient Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make super-easy, 5-star peanut butter cookies.

Classic Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make top-rated peanut butter cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States