Peanut Butter Cookies VII Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2005
These were not bad, just not very good. They were crumbly and dry, better after I added some water to the batter, but I wouldn't make them again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2005
The batter seemed a bit too crumbly, so I added a couple tablespoons of milk. The end result was a delicious, not too sweet melt-in-your-mouth cookie! My family loved them, and I will definately make them again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2005
excellent recipe though I'm still trying to figure out how to make them a little more peanut buttery and less sugar cookie tasting. Doubled the recipe and yielded 3 dozen larger ones (plus some raw dough to eat while I was waiting for them to bake)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2005
Pretty good! I was looking for a cookie recipe that didn't require butter, and these cookies turned out well. I was worried because my dough was crumbly, but the cookies have great peanut butter flavor and are a good mixture between crisp and soft.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2005
Great in a pinch. The cookies were pretty good, not to sweet. I added a few tablespoons of milk also, but I think they would've been ok without it. They were a good combo of crunchy and soft, great texture. My only complaint is that they did in fact tast more like sugar cookies than peanut butter cookies. I think these would be GREAT with a few add-ins. I say give this recipe a try for a good quick cookie, but move on if you are looking for something that has alot of peanut buttery flavor to it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HardCore_Momma

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Alexander City, Alabama, USA
Living In: Oxford, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2005
This was a really good recipe and turned out really well! I was pleasently surprised when I made the cookies and they didn't fall apart. This is a good recipe for anyone who is just a beginner in the kitchen.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA
Living In: De Queen, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2005
very peanut buttery but not very moist. might want to try butter instead of shortening. and add some brown sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2005
Extremely easy and mouthwateringly DELICIOUS! I had to hide them or they would have been gone in 10 minutes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Scarborough, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Tampa, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2005
Good flavor, but way too dry and crumbly for the measurements. I agree butter may be better, or more of something moist. The first batch pretty much fell apart when I took them out. Might make a great pie crust or something.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2005
this is a terrible version of this recipe; i left out a half cup of flour, and had to ADD another cup of peanut butter, as well as more shortening and some milk, and they still came out crumbly. i'd say go with the recipe on the hershey kisses bag, at least they spent some time researching if it worked.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rochelle

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fairport, New York, USA
Living In: Hornell, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 84) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Gluten-Free Peanut Butter Cookies

These 5-star cookies have big peanutty taste and zero gluten.

Three Ingredient Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make super-easy, 5-star peanut butter cookies.

Classic Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make top-rated peanut butter cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States