Peanut Butter Cookies VII Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2008
now these are cookies I remember growing up.they are the best.My family loves them they are usually gone before they are cold.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rosella

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2008
these were great. I thought they were kind of dry at first, but they are just a little crumbly. They melt in your mouth, very moist. ideal amount of PB. I refrigerated these and had them the next day, they were even better a day old and chilled!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2008
I read all the reviews and still tried this recipe. It was rather crumbly so I tried adding the extra peanut butter, that help a little. The mixture once baked was still crumbly, the flavor was great just hard for little fingers to eat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2008
These cookies I make all the time when I crave peanut butter and my kids love em just as much as I do...The only thing I do differently is add another 1/2 cup peanut butter and bake til golden brown at bottoms then remove from oven to cool..They are so moist that is the way I like em...*TIP- don't try to dip in milk you will lose your cookie! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New Lenox, Illinois, USA
Living In: Petersburg, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2008
THE COOKIES WERE OK. NEXT TIME I WILL ADD BROWN SUGAR. THE COOKIES WERE TO LIGHT. MY DAUGHTER DID NOT LIKE THEM
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2008
This is a great cookie! My family really enjoyed these.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2008
I really am happy I found this recipe! It worked well, the only thing I changed was using 2 eggs instead of 1, and it make all the difference! I enjoy making them, and they disappear quickly!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Okotoks, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2008
Made these for my cookie monster, who loved them. I found the dough too dry to work with so added some water and some peanut butter...texture was much like shortbread, which I think is what he liked best about them - I also used Splenda instead of sugar (diabetic), and it worked out fine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Ozone Park, New York, USA
Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2008
I can see why all the debate on this recipe. This is definately a light, dry version of the cookie. If you want soft and chewy, this is not for you. Overall I think they turned out excellent. I used Crisco butter sticks for my shortening, and sprayed my sheets with Pam. Other than that, made exactly to the recipe. Give them a try!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mrehere

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Living In: Columbia, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2008
After reading all the reviews I made the following changes. I pulsed nuts in my mini processor to a fine powder to increase the peanut taste and replaced 1/4 cup of the flour with it. And since I always have Jumbo eggs on hand for Sunday breakfast, I used that instead of the regular Large. Moisture and taste problems solved.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 83) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Gluten-Free Peanut Butter Cookies

These 5-star cookies have big peanutty taste and zero gluten.

Three Ingredient Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make super-easy, 5-star peanut butter cookies.

Classic Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make top-rated peanut butter cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States