Peanut Butter Cookies VII Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2009
Thanks for a wonderful Peanut butter cookie recipe:}Super easy&yummy:]
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2009
i tried this but i used creamy instead of chunky peanut butter, and i think that they were really good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2009
these were extremely crumbly to the point where I couldnt even deal with the dough. when they came out of the oven the crumbled the second i picked them up and not to mention they didnt even taste good. i would definately not recommend this recipie to anyone who wants a good tasting cookie
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2009
Great reciepe. I added 1/4 cup of peanut butter and they came out fantastic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chrissy H.

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2009
i think adding brown sugar would have made them better but over all not too bad! good beginners recipie
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Connie Clutter Laurence

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Murfreesboro, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Sweetwater, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2009
I doubled the amount of peanut butter and it was still too crumbly. This did taste like a peanut butter cookie but not a recipe that I will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2009
After reading the reviews, I decided to also add an extra half a cup of peanut butter. I made half the batch pressing down with a folk and the remaining by pressing into shape using fingers. The 2nd batch didn't crack at the sides when baked and where less crumbly when eating. The cookies tasted deliceous and I will definetely make these again. Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Luv2bake
Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2009
Before baking them, they were so clumpy and falling apart, and my "fork" deco was not good, but suprisingly they were pretty good. We enjoyed the flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Luv2bake

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2008
These cookies were a bit dry, but not so bad that we needed to alter the recipe. We made them at Christmas time and had pizza delivered. We had the delivery driver try one and he thought they were great. We also topped some of them with Resse Pieces candies. A nice treat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Blakely, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2008
I added a little extra peanut butter and did half shortening, half butter... It worked out beautifullY!! I may consider a touch of cinnamon in the next batch. I used parchment paper instead of greasing the cookie sheets. It allows you to move fast because you have less clean up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nicole Lilly

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 84) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Gluten-Free Peanut Butter Cookies

These 5-star cookies have big peanutty taste and zero gluten.

Three Ingredient Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make super-easy, 5-star peanut butter cookies.

Classic Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make top-rated peanut butter cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States