Peanut Butter Cookies VII Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2011
I made these, but added the 1/4 cup of peanut butter everyone talks about and they came out great. The step where you dip the fork in sugar water, did not work to well for me. The cookies kept sticking to the fork, so I just stopped doing this and it worked fine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2011
I have made these twice now. The first time I made them exactly how the recipe said. The second I added a half a cup more peanut butter. They are very delicious and to make them soft I took them out a few min early. Thank you for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by greeneyedgurl2820

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Cleo Brinson
Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2010
Great cookies (added red & green sugar on top for holidays) Mmmmmmm!!!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cleo Brinson

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Dayton, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2010
Very Crumby!!!!!!!! hard to cook
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by greenbuddy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2010
not quite what i was hoping for. i added extra peanut butter, and they were still too crumbly... i made some cookies, & used some of the dough as a crust for another recipe. the cookie base was so crumbly the chocolate didn't really stick :p
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2010
Great recipe! I made an awesome fudge icing and made sandwiches with the cookies and fudge in the middle. To die for! I made a double batch and they were gone in 2 days. For easy fudge icing, put 2 cups marshmallows, 2 tbsp butter, 2 cups chocolate chips, and 1/3 cup half&half. I microwave mine in 1 minute intervals, stirring frequently for about 3 minutes or until melted together. You could also melt in a sauce pan. Pour warm icing over 1/2 of the cookies and place the other 1/2 of the cookies on top. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2010
these are delish! we added more crunchy peanut butter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mcalester, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2010
Easy delicious. Used extre large eggs. Came out perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by witchywoman
Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2010
I, too, had a problem with crumbly dough. I switched up 1/2 a cup of the white sugar for 1/2 cup of dark brown and it made them extremely moist, even after sitting out all night. I also added the extra 1/4 cup of peanut butter that several reviewers recommended adding. I am not a peanut butter fan, that would be my husband's department and he completely loved these, he said they were better than his mother's and that's a super hard act to follow. I like the fact that these only make around 2 dozen...with only 2 of us, things have a tendancy to go stale before they all get eaten. I will be using this as my peanut butter cookie recipe from now on. Thanks for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by witchywoman

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Forks, Washington, USA
Living In: Woodland, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2009
This is a great cookie. I added and additional 1/8 cup of shortening because my mixture seemed to be too crumbly. Next time I would add more peanut butter instead of more shortening to get more peanut flavor. I used the butter flavored Crisco to give it a more buttery taste. Excellent recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Woodstock, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Mcgregor, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 83) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Gluten-Free Peanut Butter Cookies

These 5-star cookies have big peanutty taste and zero gluten.

Three Ingredient Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make super-easy, 5-star peanut butter cookies.

Classic Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make top-rated peanut butter cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States