Peanut Butter Cookies VI Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2003
I didn't add extra peanut butter as most did, and they turned out quite bland. They're still good, and I'm sure they'd be even better if they had more peanut butter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2003
Great, EASY recipe. I followed the advice of many reviewers and used 1 cup of peanut butter instead. My boyfriend has never raved so much about anything. This one's a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Orange, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Gretna, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2003
This is yummy! I also doubled the peanut butter, put in 1 c. instead of only 1/2. Use crunchy peanut butter, it makes it even better. Good soft and chewy cookie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2003
i've had such a hard time finding a good recipe for soft peanut butter cookies! but i think i'll end my search with this one. these were really easy to make and did stay soft, even once cool. i did add nearly 1/2 cup extra peanut butter and can't imagine that they'd be too tasty without it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Nashville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2003
Pretty good cookies, nice and soft. But a bit bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2003
Very delicious! I took the advice from other reviewers and doubled the peanut butter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Living In: Ira, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2003
Great cookies! My kids LOVED THEM...and they are super picky about cookies. I took the advice of others and added about 1/2 cup of additional peanut butter. Next time I might freeze them for a while, roll in sugar, and flatten before baking. Really tasty though! And easy! My 3 year old loved making them with me!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2003
I followed others advice and added one cup peanut butter and they were prefect!I had been looking for a recipe that would yeild soft cookies,I do not like crisp cookies.These stayed soft after cooking.I also tried adding peanuts to one batch and chocolate chips to another and both were great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2003
I have tried several recipes on this site and was never as happy as I was with this one. I added a bit more peanut butter and followed the rest of the recipe to the T. They were real buttery and chewy. Thank you for posting this recipe - these are the absolute BEST cookies!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2003
Added 1/2 cup of peanut butter and baked nine minutes..perfect cookies, a little crunchy on the edges and soft and chewy in the middle. Nice peanut butter taste that isn't overpowering. Will make again :) Thanks June
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 128) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Plan Your Easter Brunch
Plan Your Easter Brunch

Breakfast casseroles, drinks, fancy eggs, and brunch ideas for a sweet Easter event.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Three Ingredient Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make super-easy, 5-star peanut butter cookies.

Flourless Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make yummy gluten-free peanut butter cookies.

Gluten-Free Peanut Butter Cookies

These 5-star cookies have big peanutty taste and zero gluten.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States