Peanut Butter Cookies VI Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2004
These needed just a little more peanut butter taste, But what was lacking was more then made up by the ease of the recipe. I needed 300 cookies for a catering job, they were quick to make and all went.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2004
This cookie was just what it promised... very soft and chewy. I did adjust the recipe a bit, I substituted half the white sugar with brown sugar and I added 1/4 cup flour. The first batch didn't spread and I pressed down the rest with a fork, and they turned out better that way. Very good cookie, but needs just a bit more peanut butter flavour. Thanks for sharing your recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2004
So Perfect! I added the extra 1/2cup of PB and they were the best I have tasted (better then my Moms too!) I also tried them using whole wheat flour and I found they were even better then when using white! Excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Patti Bricker Schoor

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2004
These weren't so great - very bland. I used an extra 1/2 cup of peanut butter. I wonder if the kind of peanutbutter you use makes a difference? I used the natural type - bet they are better with jif or skippy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2004
This is the best peanut butter coookie ever!!! My hubby and son love peanut butter cookies, but I hate dry, crumbly cookies. We all like this one! They get their peanut butter, and I get my soft cookie! Thanks so much June!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2004
These cookies were great!! I also doubled the peanut butter and added a 1/4 cup flour to the original one cup. They turned out beautifully, looked like I bought them from a bakery. They taste great too! Thanks for the keeper recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2004
not sure what all the griping is about...these are wonderful! I've had many requests for the cookies and the recipe as well!!! We love these!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2004
Worst peanut butter cookie recipe ever. Makes a good peanut butter pancake. Our cookies were flat and bland. Waste of good ingredients, and time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2004
This cookie was one of the best I have made, it was easy, I did add a little more peanut butter and sugar as well as butter, but it was fantastic, My CRITICS agree too!. MY 4,3 and 2 year old loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2004
This cookie is missing something...can't quite put my finger on it. They did turn out very soft, but the flavor was lacking, even though I did double the peanut butter like a lot of previous reviewers did.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NADINEG

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Salt Lake City, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 129) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Mealtime Money-Savers
Mealtime Money-Savers

Browse through over 500 recipes for delicious, budget-friendly meals.

Can What You Can't
Can What You Can't

The old saying goes, "Eat what you can, and can what you can't!" We have the know-how.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Three Ingredient Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make super-easy, 5-star peanut butter cookies.

Flourless Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make yummy gluten-free peanut butter cookies.

Gluten-Free Peanut Butter Cookies

These 5-star cookies have big peanutty taste and zero gluten.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States