Peanut Butter Cookies VI Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2004
This is the best peanut butter coookie ever!!! My hubby and son love peanut butter cookies, but I hate dry, crumbly cookies. We all like this one! They get their peanut butter, and I get my soft cookie! Thanks so much June!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2004
These cookies were great!! I also doubled the peanut butter and added a 1/4 cup flour to the original one cup. They turned out beautifully, looked like I bought them from a bakery. They taste great too! Thanks for the keeper recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2004
not sure what all the griping is about...these are wonderful! I've had many requests for the cookies and the recipe as well!!! We love these!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2004
Worst peanut butter cookie recipe ever. Makes a good peanut butter pancake. Our cookies were flat and bland. Waste of good ingredients, and time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2004
This cookie was one of the best I have made, it was easy, I did add a little more peanut butter and sugar as well as butter, but it was fantastic, My CRITICS agree too!. MY 4,3 and 2 year old loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2004
This cookie is missing something...can't quite put my finger on it. They did turn out very soft, but the flavor was lacking, even though I did double the peanut butter like a lot of previous reviewers did.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NADINEG

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Salt Lake City, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2004
I made this recipe for a birthday party. I didn't have time to try them, but when i passed them out, everyone hated them. They had way too much margarine and not enough peanutbutter. Thanx a lot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2004
The recipe was so simple, I too doubled the amount of peanut butter and they came out perfect, very soft. They were gone in no time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2004
THEY TASTED LIKE PEANUT BUTTER PANCAKES. VERY DISAPPOINTED IN THE FINAL PRODUCT AND SO WAS MY 5 YR. OLD SON...THE COOKIE MONSTER
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2004
I didnt' read the other reviews prior to making, and followed the recipe exactly. They came out soft, but very flat. I liked that the peanut butter taste wasn't overwhelming because I added peanut butter and milk chocolate chips to it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 125) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Three Ingredient Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make super-easy, 5-star peanut butter cookies.

Flourless Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make yummy gluten-free peanut butter cookies.

Gluten-Free Peanut Butter Cookies

These 5-star cookies have big peanutty taste and zero gluten.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States