Peanut Butter Cookies VI Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2005
The reason this recipe was not spectacular was my own fault. We have no peanut butter in my house because my sister is allergic, so we used soy nut butter and they were simply disgusting. Next time, I'll try this recipe with real peanut butter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jill

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2005
These cookies were pretty good - soft in the middle, but a little crispy on the edges. They were pretty flat and a pale color, but had a good flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Julie Fegler

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Boulder, Colorado, USA
Living In: Chesterfield, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2005
This is the worst peanut butter cookie recipe I have ever made. The cookies are flat and way too soft. The cook time is also very inaccurate.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2005
Really good cookies. Nice and soft. The kids ate 'em up and kept asking for more!They are a very light colour and I didn't think that they were done but the cookies were soft and chewy. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2005
When making these cookies, I followed recommendations of previous reviewers by adding 1/2 c. peanut butter and increasing flour to 1-1/2 cups. I also chilled for a bit and then shaped into balls and pressed w/fork before putting in the oven. Cooked for 10 minutes, and they came out good. Very easy and taste great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2005
I just made these cookies exactly like the recipes says...while they were baking I ready the reviews. I'm not sure what everyone is talking about when they say "needs more peanut butter." I tried one and thought they were wonderful! I hope hubby likes them since they are for his birthday.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2004
These needed just a little more peanut butter taste, But what was lacking was more then made up by the ease of the recipe. I needed 300 cookies for a catering job, they were quick to make and all went.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2004
This cookie was just what it promised... very soft and chewy. I did adjust the recipe a bit, I substituted half the white sugar with brown sugar and I added 1/4 cup flour. The first batch didn't spread and I pressed down the rest with a fork, and they turned out better that way. Very good cookie, but needs just a bit more peanut butter flavour. Thanks for sharing your recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2004
So Perfect! I added the extra 1/2cup of PB and they were the best I have tasted (better then my Moms too!) I also tried them using whole wheat flour and I found they were even better then when using white! Excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Patti Bricker Schoor

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2004
These weren't so great - very bland. I used an extra 1/2 cup of peanut butter. I wonder if the kind of peanutbutter you use makes a difference? I used the natural type - bet they are better with jif or skippy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 125) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Three Ingredient Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make super-easy, 5-star peanut butter cookies.

Flourless Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make yummy gluten-free peanut butter cookies.

Gluten-Free Peanut Butter Cookies

These 5-star cookies have big peanutty taste and zero gluten.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States