Peanut Butter Cookies VI Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2006
this recipe is great i have a hard time keeping my husband out of the cookie jar.i can't wait to share them with my step-sons this week-end i'm sure they'll love them as well.i did make two alterations to them i added pecans and used crunchy peanut butter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Clarendon, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Pittsburg, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2006
This is really a very nice, soft cookie. I usually make and like harder peanut butter cookies, but this was a good change. We did add about a 1/2 cup more flour though. And we put some nutella between 2 layers of the cookie dough, so it took a little longer to bake, but a lovely combination.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: California, Couva-Tabaquite-Talparo, Trinidad And Tobago
Living In: Georgetown, Demerara-Mahaica, Guyana

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2006
I find that this recipe lacks peanut butter flavour
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gail K
Home Town: Okanagan Falls, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2006
If I hadnt read the reviews and adjusted accordingly (extra 1/2 c. PB, sprinkle cinammon, extra flour), they wouldntve come out as good as they did. Good and easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2006
Great peanut butter cookies, made a few changes to the recipe. Very chewy and crumbly, but very good nonetheless. I added 1 Tablespoon of Cocoa, a sprinkle of cinamon, about a 1/4 cup more flour, 1/4 cup more peanut butter. It turned out great all the same, my only complaint is they had to be baked for a longer period of time, about 13 minutes for mine, at 350 F and my oven runs quite hot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2005
These cookies were very doughy and lacked flavor. I added 2x the peanut butter and it was a bit better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Savannah Leigh

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Weymouth, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2005
Super Recipe! I made no changes to the recipe and had to make 2 batches to satify the family!!! They loved these cookies. This is a keeper
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2005
these are great "milk and cookie" cookies. i love almond butter so I used that instead of peanut butter and added just a tad more flour and they were wonderful!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2005
Fantastic! I added chocolate chips to 1/2 for a change, everyone loved this recipe for the taste and texture. Pull them from the oven before you think they are done (shouldn't be browned)for perfection!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2005
My kids love them!! They are a little to cake like for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 129) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Three Ingredient Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make super-easy, 5-star peanut butter cookies.

Flourless Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make yummy gluten-free peanut butter cookies.

Gluten-Free Peanut Butter Cookies

These 5-star cookies have big peanutty taste and zero gluten.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States