Peanut Butter Cookies VI Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2008
This was a great recipe. I found the cookies sorta under cooked at the recommended time so the second time I used this recipe I used parchment paper so I could cook them a little longer without burning the bottoms. The recipe doesn't yield a lot.. or maybe they were so popular they just went faster than normal. I also used one cup of peanut butter and added 1 teaspoon of almond extract. I also discovered a few turns on my sea salt grinder made much yummier cookies than regular table salt (i was out of regular salt at the time).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2008
These were just ok! Had to had alot more peanut butter to get any real peanut butter taste!! When I want a Peanut Butter Cookie, I want to taste the Peanut Butter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2008
Absolutely amazing, so easy and a really nice texture. My husband ate them all!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2007
This recipe really did not turn out right for me. I cooked them for 6-7 minutes and they still kept burning. They also lacked flavor and were really fluffy like a muffin.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Des Moines, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2007
Delicious cookie recipe, these are soft and I followed with just the 1/2 c. peanut butter - and they came out tasting very "peanut-buttery" to me. The only adjustments I made were: I added 1/4 c. more flour in the recipe & cooked for 13 minutes on 350 (8-10 just wasn't long enough in my oven). GREAT cookies overall. *Also* - this recipe did not "Yield=36" as stated, it only made 26 total for me, & they weren't that big. Next time I will double the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by EricaLynn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by GodivaGirl
Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2007
After reading several other reviews I knew this recipe needed some extras. I added 1/4 c extra flour, 1/2 c extra peanut butter (I used natural peanut butter to reduce sweetness). I also decided to roll into balls for more uniform baking and do the "criss cross" sugar method with a fork prior to baking. I did not get 36 cookies. My recipe made about 24, 1 1/2" cookies. These cookies did come out soft and stayed that way. However, they did lack a good peanut butter flavor (that may have been due to my using the natural peanut butter).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GodivaGirl

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Youngstown, Ohio, USA
Living In: Virginia Beach, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2007
I really liked how moist these were! I didn't have brown sugar so I tried this one. I used a full cup of peanut butter, added a 1/4 cup of flour and 1/3 of a cup of chocolate chips. They aren't lasting very long around here! Very Yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2007
Excellent recipe. I added the extra peanut butter, and I did JIF's honey sweetened peanut butter and wow. That was good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2006
I think it was okay also. I also did not have any brown sugar and that is why I choose this recipe. The cookies were very very soft. I had to cook them a little longer. I also like the way fork imprint looks on peanut butter cookies, so I also added that.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Salamanca, New York, USA
Living In: Buffalo, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2006
These were okay. I choose this recipe b/c I didn't have any brown sugar. I added more peanut butter/flour as some others suggested, but I think that made them a little greasy. They tasted good, but the texture wasn't right, and they were really fragile. I also had to bake them a lot longer, and my oven usually cooks faster.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kat

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Buffalo, New York, USA
Living In: Arlington, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 129) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Grilled Burgers For the 4th
Grilled Burgers For the 4th

Check out our collection of almost 200 grilled burger recipes.

Potato Salad On the Side
Potato Salad On the Side

A cookout isn't complete without a big bowl of potato salad. We have hundreds for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Three Ingredient Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make super-easy, 5-star peanut butter cookies.

Flourless Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make yummy gluten-free peanut butter cookies.

Gluten-Free Peanut Butter Cookies

These 5-star cookies have big peanutty taste and zero gluten.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States