Peanut Butter Cookies VI Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2007
Delicious cookie recipe, these are soft and I followed with just the 1/2 c. peanut butter - and they came out tasting very "peanut-buttery" to me. The only adjustments I made were: I added 1/4 c. more flour in the recipe & cooked for 13 minutes on 350 (8-10 just wasn't long enough in my oven). GREAT cookies overall. *Also* - this recipe did not "Yield=36" as stated, it only made 26 total for me, & they weren't that big. Next time I will double the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by EricaLynn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by GodivaGirl
Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2007
After reading several other reviews I knew this recipe needed some extras. I added 1/4 c extra flour, 1/2 c extra peanut butter (I used natural peanut butter to reduce sweetness). I also decided to roll into balls for more uniform baking and do the "criss cross" sugar method with a fork prior to baking. I did not get 36 cookies. My recipe made about 24, 1 1/2" cookies. These cookies did come out soft and stayed that way. However, they did lack a good peanut butter flavor (that may have been due to my using the natural peanut butter).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GodivaGirl

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Youngstown, Ohio, USA
Living In: Virginia Beach, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2007
I really liked how moist these were! I didn't have brown sugar so I tried this one. I used a full cup of peanut butter, added a 1/4 cup of flour and 1/3 of a cup of chocolate chips. They aren't lasting very long around here! Very Yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2007
Excellent recipe. I added the extra peanut butter, and I did JIF's honey sweetened peanut butter and wow. That was good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2006
I think it was okay also. I also did not have any brown sugar and that is why I choose this recipe. The cookies were very very soft. I had to cook them a little longer. I also like the way fork imprint looks on peanut butter cookies, so I also added that.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Salamanca, New York, USA
Living In: Buffalo, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2006
These were okay. I choose this recipe b/c I didn't have any brown sugar. I added more peanut butter/flour as some others suggested, but I think that made them a little greasy. They tasted good, but the texture wasn't right, and they were really fragile. I also had to bake them a lot longer, and my oven usually cooks faster.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kat

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Buffalo, New York, USA
Living In: Arlington, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2006
this recipe is great i have a hard time keeping my husband out of the cookie jar.i can't wait to share them with my step-sons this week-end i'm sure they'll love them as well.i did make two alterations to them i added pecans and used crunchy peanut butter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Clarendon, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Pittsburg, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2006
This is really a very nice, soft cookie. I usually make and like harder peanut butter cookies, but this was a good change. We did add about a 1/2 cup more flour though. And we put some nutella between 2 layers of the cookie dough, so it took a little longer to bake, but a lovely combination.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: California, Couva-Tabaquite-Talparo, Trinidad And Tobago
Living In: Georgetown, Demerara-Mahaica, Guyana

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2006
I find that this recipe lacks peanut butter flavour
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gail K
Home Town: Okanagan Falls, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2006
If I hadnt read the reviews and adjusted accordingly (extra 1/2 c. PB, sprinkle cinammon, extra flour), they wouldntve come out as good as they did. Good and easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 125) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Three Ingredient Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make super-easy, 5-star peanut butter cookies.

Flourless Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make yummy gluten-free peanut butter cookies.

Gluten-Free Peanut Butter Cookies

These 5-star cookies have big peanutty taste and zero gluten.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States