Peanut Butter Cookies VI Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2010
LOVE these cookies! First peanut butter cookies I've had that are moist and soft. I also used twice as much peanut butter and added 1/4 cup flour, also I used crunchy peanut butter. VERY good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2010
These cookies are great!! The only thing that I did differently was add a little bit of almond extract and they came out great! Nice and soft!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2010
Very easy recipe. I halved the recipe and they came out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2010
i just made theese cookies 5 minutes ago... and myabe i did something wrong but they didnt rise and didnt taste that well either
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2010
Wow! These were truly amazing! I followed the recipe exactly, but i whipped the batter for fluffiness. And right when they came out of the oven i sprinkled some white sugar on top for an extra pizazz. I made nine of those, and kept the extra batter. With the extra batter, i simply added milk choclate chips and oatmeal. Those turned out to be delicous!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2010
So tasty!! Definitely put that extra flour in there, the first batch was so runny and came out looking more like pancakes than cookies! (still tasty tho!) I didn't put the extra peanut butter (more peanut butter = more calories and fat!) but I thought it was perfect. More peanut butter would be too much for me!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2010
I made these cookies today with my boyfriend and added an extra half-cup of peanut butter and an extra quarter-cup of flour. They are amazing! He took some to his bosses and they loved them! Would definitely reccomend for anyone looking for good cookies. They only need to be cooked until the edges of the cookies start turning slightly golden or they'll be overdone. They even stay soft after they cool!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Aemii Lyn

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2010
They were super easy to make and just like everyone else suggested I added an extra 1/2 cup of peanut butter. They do stay really soft but I'm not sure whether I like that or not. They are almost too soft. I like a little bit of crispness. I added mini chocolate chips. But overall, good cookie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2010
Just made these for my 2 year old and me. I knew I had minimal ingredients in the cupboard, so this was perfect because they are basic staples! I was weary about how they would taste but they are AWESOME! I'm saving this recipe and going to grab another cookie! YUM! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2009
Oh i forgot to add that i also put in about a tbs of sour cream, jus because my bro in law does it with his bunt cake!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by iBeeCookin!

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Birmingham, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 125) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Three Ingredient Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make super-easy, 5-star peanut butter cookies.

Flourless Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make yummy gluten-free peanut butter cookies.

Gluten-Free Peanut Butter Cookies

These 5-star cookies have big peanutty taste and zero gluten.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States