Peanut Butter Cookies VI Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2011
Excellent recipe and very easy. I was in the mood for cookies and this recipe had just a few ingredients. I replaced the margarine with butter and had to bake them for 20 minutes, not sure why. On the third batch I raised the temp a bit and it helped. I like a crispy cookie so the higher temp worked better for me. This is a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LisaMPC

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New York, New York, USA
Living In: Boynton Beach, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2011
These were delicious. I did change two things. I changed the sugar to 1/2 c. white and 1/2 c. brown sugar and I did follow the other reviewers' advice and did 1 c. of peanut butter. My daughter loved these and they were really nice and soft cookies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Gaffney, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2011
I'm pretty new baking in my home, but I got to admit these were the easiest tastiest Peanut Butter cookies I've ever made. I also doubled the peanut butter as others have mentioned. On the second batch of cookies, I ran out of Vanilla extract so I used Pure Almond extract, the taste was slighty different but just as tasty. If a novice like me can make these cookies taste good, then anyone can :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2010
Good Recipe and simple. Just getting back into baking. I followed the recommendation to use 1 c pb and I don't use regular flour anymore so I used spelt. No one was able to tell the difference! I will definitely use this recipe again for quick and easy pb cookies!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2010
LOVE these cookies! First peanut butter cookies I've had that are moist and soft. I also used twice as much peanut butter and added 1/4 cup flour, also I used crunchy peanut butter. VERY good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2010
These cookies are great!! The only thing that I did differently was add a little bit of almond extract and they came out great! Nice and soft!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2010
Very easy recipe. I halved the recipe and they came out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2010
i just made theese cookies 5 minutes ago... and myabe i did something wrong but they didnt rise and didnt taste that well either
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2010
Wow! These were truly amazing! I followed the recipe exactly, but i whipped the batter for fluffiness. And right when they came out of the oven i sprinkled some white sugar on top for an extra pizazz. I made nine of those, and kept the extra batter. With the extra batter, i simply added milk choclate chips and oatmeal. Those turned out to be delicous!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2010
So tasty!! Definitely put that extra flour in there, the first batch was so runny and came out looking more like pancakes than cookies! (still tasty tho!) I didn't put the extra peanut butter (more peanut butter = more calories and fat!) but I thought it was perfect. More peanut butter would be too much for me!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 129) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Three Ingredient Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make super-easy, 5-star peanut butter cookies.

Flourless Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make yummy gluten-free peanut butter cookies.

Gluten-Free Peanut Butter Cookies

These 5-star cookies have big peanutty taste and zero gluten.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States