Peanut Butter Cookies VI Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2015
These cookies are extremely good. They came out nice and soft. Although I would recommend adding 1/2 cup more peanut butter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2015
They definitely needed more peanut butter, 1/2 was not enough, and it seemed like it had too much margarine. They tasted okay, but they weren't really peanut buttery.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Golden

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Jennifer Eddy
Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2015
Super easy and very good! I didn't change the recipe at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer Eddy
Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2015
Ok these are the first cookies I have ever made from scratch and they came out AMAZING! They were all gone within about 45 minutes, and my husband and kids were asking for more! The recipe is super simple to follow with an accurate amount of ingredients, and even after complete cooling they stay soft and tasty! Great recipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Katy Creager

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2014
I just made these cookies. Must say they are great. Made them with touch more peanut butter. Just finished the jar off. Nice soft super easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by free_bird49221

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Adrian, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by kendra
Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2014
I made this today. It was very good. I used 1 cup of flour and added 1/2 cup peanut butter. I also omitted baking powder but they turned out quite good. The baking time was around 15 minutes per batch though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2014
I absolutely loved this recipe. The cookies were so soft and they stayed soft! I used 1 cup of peanut butter and I melted the margarine before puring it in the bowl and using the mixer. It will look little too liquety but don't add anything! Once it bakes it will look and taste perfect. Oh and don't bake over than 10 minutes. It would ruin it completely.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Gainesville, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2013
These were the best peanut butter cookies My family has ever had!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Jan Walker
Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2012
Used to make a recipe for Peanut Blossoms, but decided to use this and add the kisses...these are amazingly good, great p/b flavor, I added extra...these are for a wedding, and the taste testers have already declared them fabulous!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jan Walker

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Vandergrift, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2012
This is an outstanding recipe. One thing though, if you live in high altitude add an extra 1/2 cup flour. Keep an eye on them when they are baking and let them cool a bit on the cookie sheet before removing them so they don't fall apart which is what I expect happened to CheerlChick88's cookies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 129) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Mealtime Money-Savers
Mealtime Money-Savers

Browse through over 500 recipes for delicious, budget-friendly meals.

Can What You Can't
Can What You Can't

The old saying goes, "Eat what you can, and can what you can't!" We have the know-how.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Three Ingredient Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make super-easy, 5-star peanut butter cookies.

Flourless Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make yummy gluten-free peanut butter cookies.

Gluten-Free Peanut Butter Cookies

These 5-star cookies have big peanutty taste and zero gluten.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States