Peanut Butter Cookies VI Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2004
I didnt' read the other reviews prior to making, and followed the recipe exactly. They came out soft, but very flat. I liked that the peanut butter taste wasn't overwhelming because I added peanut butter and milk chocolate chips to it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2004
This recipe made very nice cookies. They came out brown on the edges and very soft on the inside. I will definetly make these cookies again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Evansville, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2004
This recipe is awesome! I too doubled the peanut butter and added 1/4 cup more flour. I cooled the dough so that I could roll it into balls. I then rolled it in sugar and pressed it with a potato masher. They turned out wonderful! Very soft.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2004
Use 1 cup peanut butter-recipe is absolutely perfect! Thanks for a great one!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Vicki Coskey

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2004
I love, love this recipe! Like the others, I doubled the peanut butter and some chopped nuts for extra crunch. Very tasty! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2003
Thank you so much! What a great cookie!! I too doubled the amount of peanut butter and they turned out perfect. I had just made another recipe that I had to toss out because it was so awful. This was easy to make and they taste wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2003
I luvv this recipe! I am a teenager, and I have already made this recipe 3 times for my family and friends for the past several weeks! It is simple to make in just a short amount of time! It is also a great snack if my blood sugar is going too low, because of all the sports I do (it just perks me right up!). I however used the 1 cup of peanut butter, because thats what some of the suggestions said. This is an awesome recipe! Happy Holidays!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2003
These were great and very easy! I also used one cup peanut butter. I also alternated batches- one plain, one rolled in sugar and cinnamon, one rolled in crushed pecans. Yum. When I first went to take them out of the oven after 10 min. I didn't think they were done- but they were!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2003
I didn't add extra peanut butter as most did, and they turned out quite bland. They're still good, and I'm sure they'd be even better if they had more peanut butter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2003
Great, EASY recipe. I followed the advice of many reviewers and used 1 cup of peanut butter instead. My boyfriend has never raved so much about anything. This one's a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Orange, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Gretna, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 126) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Rib-Sticking Casseroles
Rib-Sticking Casseroles

They'll love a nice casserole tonight. Choose from over 1,200 recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Three Ingredient Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make super-easy, 5-star peanut butter cookies.

Flourless Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make yummy gluten-free peanut butter cookies.

Gluten-Free Peanut Butter Cookies

These 5-star cookies have big peanutty taste and zero gluten.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States