Peanut Butter Cookies VI Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2004
This is the best peanut butter coookie ever!!! My hubby and son love peanut butter cookies, but I hate dry, crumbly cookies. We all like this one! They get their peanut butter, and I get my soft cookie! Thanks so much June!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2004
These cookies were great!! I also doubled the peanut butter and added a 1/4 cup flour to the original one cup. They turned out beautifully, looked like I bought them from a bakery. They taste great too! Thanks for the keeper recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2004
not sure what all the griping is about...these are wonderful! I've had many requests for the cookies and the recipe as well!!! We love these!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2004
Worst peanut butter cookie recipe ever. Makes a good peanut butter pancake. Our cookies were flat and bland. Waste of good ingredients, and time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2004
This cookie was one of the best I have made, it was easy, I did add a little more peanut butter and sugar as well as butter, but it was fantastic, My CRITICS agree too!. MY 4,3 and 2 year old loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2004
This cookie is missing something...can't quite put my finger on it. They did turn out very soft, but the flavor was lacking, even though I did double the peanut butter like a lot of previous reviewers did.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NADINEG

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Salt Lake City, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2004
I made this recipe for a birthday party. I didn't have time to try them, but when i passed them out, everyone hated them. They had way too much margarine and not enough peanutbutter. Thanx a lot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2004
The recipe was so simple, I too doubled the amount of peanut butter and they came out perfect, very soft. They were gone in no time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2004
THEY TASTED LIKE PEANUT BUTTER PANCAKES. VERY DISAPPOINTED IN THE FINAL PRODUCT AND SO WAS MY 5 YR. OLD SON...THE COOKIE MONSTER
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2004
I didnt' read the other reviews prior to making, and followed the recipe exactly. They came out soft, but very flat. I liked that the peanut butter taste wasn't overwhelming because I added peanut butter and milk chocolate chips to it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 125) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Three Ingredient Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make super-easy, 5-star peanut butter cookies.

Flourless Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make yummy gluten-free peanut butter cookies.

Gluten-Free Peanut Butter Cookies

These 5-star cookies have big peanutty taste and zero gluten.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States