Peanut Butter Cookies VI Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: May 19, 2005
I wanted to bake some cookies and this was a quick and easy recipe. The cookies were great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2005
I am SO glad I was out of baking soda and had to find an alternative recipe! I tried the recipe as submitted and using the suggested increase in peanut butter recommended by other users. I actually prefer the original but both ways are fabulous! And it's the absolute simplest cookie recipe I've ever used! Only thing easier would be cookies from a log :O) Thanks for the excellent recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2005
These cookies were more like little muffins. They weren't as dense as a cookie. Not much peanut butter flavor either. We put icing on them so they weren't so bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2005
These were good but not as thick as I like.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2005
The reason this recipe was not spectacular was my own fault. We have no peanut butter in my house because my sister is allergic, so we used soy nut butter and they were simply disgusting. Next time, I'll try this recipe with real peanut butter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jill

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2005
These cookies were pretty good - soft in the middle, but a little crispy on the edges. They were pretty flat and a pale color, but had a good flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Julie Fegler

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Boulder, Colorado, USA
Living In: Chesterfield, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2005
This is the worst peanut butter cookie recipe I have ever made. The cookies are flat and way too soft. The cook time is also very inaccurate.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2005
Really good cookies. Nice and soft. The kids ate 'em up and kept asking for more!They are a very light colour and I didn't think that they were done but the cookies were soft and chewy. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2005
When making these cookies, I followed recommendations of previous reviewers by adding 1/2 c. peanut butter and increasing flour to 1-1/2 cups. I also chilled for a bit and then shaped into balls and pressed w/fork before putting in the oven. Cooked for 10 minutes, and they came out good. Very easy and taste great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2005
I just made these cookies exactly like the recipes says...while they were baking I ready the reviews. I'm not sure what everyone is talking about when they say "needs more peanut butter." I tried one and thought they were wonderful! I hope hubby likes them since they are for his birthday.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 129) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Three Ingredient Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make super-easy, 5-star peanut butter cookies.

Flourless Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make yummy gluten-free peanut butter cookies.

Gluten-Free Peanut Butter Cookies

These 5-star cookies have big peanutty taste and zero gluten.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States