Peanut Butter Cookies VI Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2006
Great peanut butter cookies, made a few changes to the recipe. Very chewy and crumbly, but very good nonetheless. I added 1 Tablespoon of Cocoa, a sprinkle of cinamon, about a 1/4 cup more flour, 1/4 cup more peanut butter. It turned out great all the same, my only complaint is they had to be baked for a longer period of time, about 13 minutes for mine, at 350 F and my oven runs quite hot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2005
These cookies were very doughy and lacked flavor. I added 2x the peanut butter and it was a bit better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Savannah Leigh

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Weymouth, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2005
Super Recipe! I made no changes to the recipe and had to make 2 batches to satify the family!!! They loved these cookies. This is a keeper
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2005
these are great "milk and cookie" cookies. i love almond butter so I used that instead of peanut butter and added just a tad more flour and they were wonderful!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2005
Fantastic! I added chocolate chips to 1/2 for a change, everyone loved this recipe for the taste and texture. Pull them from the oven before you think they are done (shouldn't be browned)for perfection!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2005
My kids love them!! They are a little to cake like for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2005
I wanted to bake some cookies and this was a quick and easy recipe. The cookies were great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2005
I am SO glad I was out of baking soda and had to find an alternative recipe! I tried the recipe as submitted and using the suggested increase in peanut butter recommended by other users. I actually prefer the original but both ways are fabulous! And it's the absolute simplest cookie recipe I've ever used! Only thing easier would be cookies from a log :O) Thanks for the excellent recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2005
These cookies were more like little muffins. They weren't as dense as a cookie. Not much peanut butter flavor either. We put icing on them so they weren't so bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2005
These were good but not as thick as I like.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 125) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Three Ingredient Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make super-easy, 5-star peanut butter cookies.

Flourless Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make yummy gluten-free peanut butter cookies.

Gluten-Free Peanut Butter Cookies

These 5-star cookies have big peanutty taste and zero gluten.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States