Peanut Butter Cookies VI Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2008
This was a great recipe. I found the cookies sorta under cooked at the recommended time so the second time I used this recipe I used parchment paper so I could cook them a little longer without burning the bottoms. The recipe doesn't yield a lot.. or maybe they were so popular they just went faster than normal. I also used one cup of peanut butter and added 1 teaspoon of almond extract. I also discovered a few turns on my sea salt grinder made much yummier cookies than regular table salt (i was out of regular salt at the time).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2008
These were just ok! Had to had alot more peanut butter to get any real peanut butter taste!! When I want a Peanut Butter Cookie, I want to taste the Peanut Butter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2008
Absolutely amazing, so easy and a really nice texture. My husband ate them all!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2007
This recipe really did not turn out right for me. I cooked them for 6-7 minutes and they still kept burning. They also lacked flavor and were really fluffy like a muffin.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Des Moines, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2007
Delicious cookie recipe, these are soft and I followed with just the 1/2 c. peanut butter - and they came out tasting very "peanut-buttery" to me. The only adjustments I made were: I added 1/4 c. more flour in the recipe & cooked for 13 minutes on 350 (8-10 just wasn't long enough in my oven). GREAT cookies overall. *Also* - this recipe did not "Yield=36" as stated, it only made 26 total for me, & they weren't that big. Next time I will double the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by EricaLynn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by GodivaGirl
Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2007
After reading several other reviews I knew this recipe needed some extras. I added 1/4 c extra flour, 1/2 c extra peanut butter (I used natural peanut butter to reduce sweetness). I also decided to roll into balls for more uniform baking and do the "criss cross" sugar method with a fork prior to baking. I did not get 36 cookies. My recipe made about 24, 1 1/2" cookies. These cookies did come out soft and stayed that way. However, they did lack a good peanut butter flavor (that may have been due to my using the natural peanut butter).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GodivaGirl

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Youngstown, Ohio, USA
Living In: Virginia Beach, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2007
I really liked how moist these were! I didn't have brown sugar so I tried this one. I used a full cup of peanut butter, added a 1/4 cup of flour and 1/3 of a cup of chocolate chips. They aren't lasting very long around here! Very Yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2007
Excellent recipe. I added the extra peanut butter, and I did JIF's honey sweetened peanut butter and wow. That was good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2006
I think it was okay also. I also did not have any brown sugar and that is why I choose this recipe. The cookies were very very soft. I had to cook them a little longer. I also like the way fork imprint looks on peanut butter cookies, so I also added that.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Salamanca, New York, USA
Living In: Buffalo, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2006
These were okay. I choose this recipe b/c I didn't have any brown sugar. I added more peanut butter/flour as some others suggested, but I think that made them a little greasy. They tasted good, but the texture wasn't right, and they were really fragile. I also had to bake them a lot longer, and my oven usually cooks faster.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kat

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Buffalo, New York, USA
Living In: Arlington, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 129) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Three Ingredient Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make super-easy, 5-star peanut butter cookies.

Flourless Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make yummy gluten-free peanut butter cookies.

Gluten-Free Peanut Butter Cookies

These 5-star cookies have big peanutty taste and zero gluten.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States