Peanut Butter Cookies VI Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2009
My changes/additions: Extra 1/2c of pb and 1/3c flour (as suggested by other reviewers), half of medium sized bag of M&Ms, chocolate drizzle to finished cookie (for added pretty factor). Extra baking time to account for extra pb, 5 or so minutes per batch. Review: Even with the extra pb, there wasn't as much peanut flavor as I expected, but that might have just been from the chocolate addition. However they were still chewy and great in texture. My rounded spoonfuls only yielded 24 cookies, not the 36 as the site says. Next time I will have to make a double batch!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MamaRis

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chico, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2009
Couldn't taste the peanut butter at all. This was not as I hoped it would be.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tara Swinson

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2009
This recipe is O-K-A-Y. It may appeal to other types of taste buds, but not really my own. If you plan to make this recipe, consider the recommedations given by other reviewers for additions to the recipe. As it stands, the recipe doesn't have a long enough baking time and the flavor leaves a weird after taste; perhaps it is the egg? I followed this recipe exactly and pulled the cookies out after 10 minutes even though they didn't look done, because other reviewers encouraged pulling them out regardless. After cooling, the centers of my first batch were very mushy and uncooked. I accidentally left the second batch in for several minutes longer, and they turned out much better; still soft and yet thoroughly cooked. I would add more peanut butter and flour as the others suggested...to make this to my own personal taste----but who says I should modify this recipe to fit my taste? I can find another that nails down what I am looking for. Don't be discouraged to try this one! It may be your favorite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Boise, Idaho, USA
Living In: Meridian, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2009
The guys loved them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Biker Chick

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Elmont, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2009
I had some peanut butter to use up and this recipe fit the bill ! I did add 1 cup of oatmeal and chocolate chips and the family devoured them ! thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sonya

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Living In: Gardnerville, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Seth'sMom
Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2009
Yum! Super easy, super yummy! I used a full cup of peanut butter. Will def use again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Seth'sMom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Biloxi, Mississippi, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2008
This was a great recipe. I found the cookies sorta under cooked at the recommended time so the second time I used this recipe I used parchment paper so I could cook them a little longer without burning the bottoms. The recipe doesn't yield a lot.. or maybe they were so popular they just went faster than normal. I also used one cup of peanut butter and added 1 teaspoon of almond extract. I also discovered a few turns on my sea salt grinder made much yummier cookies than regular table salt (i was out of regular salt at the time).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2008
These were just ok! Had to had alot more peanut butter to get any real peanut butter taste!! When I want a Peanut Butter Cookie, I want to taste the Peanut Butter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2008
Absolutely amazing, so easy and a really nice texture. My husband ate them all!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2007
This recipe really did not turn out right for me. I cooked them for 6-7 minutes and they still kept burning. They also lacked flavor and were really fluffy like a muffin.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Des Moines, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 125) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Three Ingredient Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make super-easy, 5-star peanut butter cookies.

Flourless Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make yummy gluten-free peanut butter cookies.

Gluten-Free Peanut Butter Cookies

These 5-star cookies have big peanutty taste and zero gluten.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States