Peanut Butter Cookies V Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2013
Turned out great! Don't use but 1 3/4 cups self-rising flour & you will be impressed! They call for way too much flour!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2011
This was not good. There as no flavor and it was so dry. It was not sweet at all. Do not recommend it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2009
i made these with tips from another comment and they didn't turn out bad they were okay for quick cookies and things i already had at home vanilla would of made the cookies a lot better
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2007
Mix was very dry and crumbly, as most reviews said (did not read them before-hand). The flavour of the cookies was nice after a bit of tweeking to moisten the mix.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lake Park, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2006
I added a little of each of the wet ingredients (butter, egg, and peanut butter), and they came out excellent.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Upper Heyford, Oxfordshire, England, U.K.
Living In: Mount Holly, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2005
The cookies turned out OK at best. Didn't rise and weren't that sweet. The dough was hard and I had to add water to make the dough easier to stay together without falling apart.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2004
i'm sorry but thats the worse peanut butter cookie i ever had.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2004
great basic peanut butter cookie recipe but i needed to make a few modifications (thus the 4 stars). 2 cups of flour is definitely enough for this recipe. i used 3/4 cup brown sugar & 1/4 cup white sugar, added a tsp of vanilla essence, & used crunchy peanut butter & added 2 tbsps more of the PB than stated. the dough was, as other reviewers mentioned, on the dry, crumbly side, so i added 2 tbsps milk & 1 tbsp water. baked at 180C for 15-16 minutes. i left them to cool the second i got them out of the oven, so the outside was crispy & the inside still moist. the 4th batch is in the oven as i speak!! haven't tried them as i'm on a diet, but my parents have & they've given me rave reviews so far.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2004
I also thought that the recipe called for to much flour. So I only put in 2 cups. I still found it a little dry so I added 3 tbls of water. I baked them for 12 minutes. They could have gone for an other minute or two, but none the less a good cookie. I also put them on a cooling rack right away which allowed the air go all around them, which made them crispy on the out side and chewy on the inside. Next time I think that I might try to add a little vanilla.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2004
I followed recipe EXACTLY and ended up with a crumbly dough like another review mentioned. I fashioned it into balls and baked a few anyway; not impressed. I love peanut butter, but would rather have had a PB&J. I tried tweeking the recipe, and it helped a little. I wouldn't make these again, just too disappointing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 15) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Flourless Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make yummy gluten-free peanut butter cookies.

Gluten-Free Peanut Butter Cookies

These 5-star cookies have big peanutty taste and zero gluten.

Oatmeal Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make sensational oatmeal peanut butter cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States