Peanut Butter Cookies IX Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2001
To combine chocolate, peanut butter, and some healthy ingredients is a culinary coup d'etat, and the taste is over the top!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2001
Delicious, and nice and soft inside with just a hint of crispiness on the outside!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2001
These cookies are terrific! By far, one of the best peanut butter cookie recipes I have tried. I also liked the fact there were some healthy ingredients, too. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2002
These cookies were wonderful! They were chewy in the center and slightly crisp on the outside. A flatter cookie, not puffy. Just the way my family likes them. I will definately make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2002
I am not crazy about peanut butter, but these cookies were good. If I had to eat a pb cookie, these would be it. They just tasted a bit too sweet to me. They were crispy on the edges, chewy in the middle, and looked very gourmet-ish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rashel

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Selah, Washington, USA
Living In: Anacortes, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2002
These cookies were loved by all. The oats add a little more texture than you regularly find in a peanut butter cookie. I will make them often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2002
These cookies were absolutely delicious! This is a must-try recipe. The only thing that I was disappointed about is that it doesn't make the number of servings listed in the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2002
I made these cookies once and was hooked. They are absolutely the best cookies I've ever eaten. Crispy on the outside, soft on the inside, blissful all over. When friends and family come over they BEG me to make these cookies, so I know its not just me. If yours didn't turn out well then you might want to double check the recipe, because the slightest mistake will affect the outcome (as with most recipes)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2002
These are good. I omitted the vanilla and used all freshly ground whole what flour. They came out with firm texture and not overly sweet. The chocolate chips add the perfect flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Columbia, South Carolina, USA
Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2002
This is the best peanut butter cookie I have ever tasted! I am a purist and like it even better without the chocolate chips. I wanted the cookies a bit larger and made only about 2 1/2 dozen, increasing the baking time to 10 minutes. I think the cookies should be rolled into balls and pressed with a fork.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KATHY SINK

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 253) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Oatmeal Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make sensational oatmeal peanut butter cookies.

Three Ingredient Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make super-easy, 5-star peanut butter cookies.

Flourless Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make yummy gluten-free peanut butter cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States