Peanut Butter Cookies IX Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2012
I followed this recipe exactly as it's written. For the chocolate chips, I used mini peanut butter cup chips. All I have to say is WOW! Best cookies ever! If I could give them more than five stars, I would!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by eshadler

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milford, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Greeley, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2012
These are delicious. The perfect mix of chewy, crunchy and chocolately. I have made these a few times and my husband (a cookie lover) keeps requesting them. I get compliments from friends every time too. Great find.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2012
Delicious. I did not add the chips because we were out but they still came out chewy and delicious! I brought a batch to work and received many compliments.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2012
These cookies are awesome! I did add about 1/2 teaspoon of cinnamon and some walnuts but they were great! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2012
Loved these and will be making them again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2012
Excellent recipe. Cookies were crispy on the outside and moist and chewy on the inside. I didn't use the chocolate chips.... I just added in a little more oats instead.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Walled Lake, Michigan, USA
Living In: Fort Myers, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Denise
Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2012
These are super! I used dark chocolate chips and all-natural peanut butter with honey. I also made 30 cookies because I made mine a little bit larger and baked them for 10 min. Perfect! I will be making these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Denise

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Leominster, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Westminster, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2012
Nice recipe. I followed some of the suggestions, 1/2 cup of sugar for each. Also i didn't have oats but they still turned out good. i will make them again for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2011
did not have whole wheat flour -used regular white flour instead -also used milk chocolate chips instead of semi-sweet! Husband said these were the best peanut butter cookies he had ever had!!will definitely keep this recipe-thank you for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michelle Cozbey

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kingsburg, California, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2011
This is now my favorite cookie recipe. It has it all! The best parts of peanut butter, oatmeal and chocolate chip cookies. This has become my new go to.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Matt Mopp

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 256) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Oatmeal Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make sensational oatmeal peanut butter cookies.

Three Ingredient Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make super-easy, 5-star peanut butter cookies.

Flourless Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make yummy gluten-free peanut butter cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States