Peanut Butter Cookies IX Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2012
I loved that three of my family's favorite cookie ingredients were included so I tried this recipe. I'm also on a health kick right now so I tweaked it...but I promise they turned out great! I used spelt flour and used 1 cup of turbinado sugar instead of the other sugars. I also used fresh ground peanut butter from the grocery store. I used regular Quaker regular oatmeal but added a tablespoon of flaxmeal. I had to bake for 10 minutes. They are delicious!!!! Melt in your mouth and don't even taste healthy!...probably from the fresh ground peanut butter....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2012
These tasted alright- they were very dry and hard. I wouldn't make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2012
I'd hoped these would taste more peanut buttery. It may be because I elected to use up the rest of our salt/sugar-free PB (which made up about half of the total PB content). Otherwise they turned out very well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Halifax, Nova Scotia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2012
This recipe was pretty good. Followed the recipe to a tee and mine took around 11 minutes to bake. You definitely need to let them sit on the cookie sheet for a few minutes. They were crunchy but not chewy like some others had mentioned. A little too sweet so if I make them again I'll probably cut back on the sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MAG'S MOM

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2012
Awesome recipe! The cookies turned out perfect and my family and coworkers are raving about how good they are! Definitely a recipe to keep.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2012
These cookies were great! Some people said they needed more eggs, so to avoid too much egg I doubled the recipe but used 3 eggs. I also used all white flour and doubled the vanilla. With milk chocolate chips, these were a real hit with my family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2012
I think these turned out excellent. The only change I made was to use 1/2 cup all-purpose flour and 1/2 cup whole wheat simply because I prefer to use the whole wheat and had more of it on hand. Mine needed to bake about 10 minutes and turned out wonderful. I will certainly make these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by FrackFamily5
Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2012
I customized this recipe and it was so GOOD. My middle son loves chocolate and I didn't have morsels SO... I added 2/3 C cocoa and 1/3 C water with white chips. All other ingredients the same. REALLY SCRUMPTIOUS!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FrackFamily5

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Catasauqua, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Corona, California, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2012
I went online looking for great recipes and I must say that I found it! Absolutely, positively delicious cookies! They were a big hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2012
AWESOME cookies! Totally will make again! I suggest swapping the whole wheat flour for white, and the white for whole wheat cuz it gives them a great texture! I also used an extra egg to get it all to stick together well, a full cup of extra chunky peanut butter and doubled the vanilla. Very tasty! My husband is a cookie monster, so he ended up eating most of them and our 4 kids were complaining that they didn't get as many as they wanted! I'll double the recipe next time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ChristiGreen

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Washougal, Washington, USA
Living In: Chambers, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 256) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Oatmeal Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make sensational oatmeal peanut butter cookies.

Three Ingredient Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make super-easy, 5-star peanut butter cookies.

Flourless Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make yummy gluten-free peanut butter cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States