Peanut Butter Cookies IX Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Julia :)
Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2014
I did as the recipe said and my cookies came out flat and rather burnt (because I put it in for longer because they weren't ready) and they're very crumbly. I tried picking one up and it broke to pieces. Why did this happen? It tastes good, it does, but the texture of the cookie let me down.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Janet Weber Yong
Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2014
My husband describes these cookies as "devilishly delicious". I made them as recipes states but added 1 tsp of cream of tartar to make the tips crack like store bought bakery cookies. I also baked them for 12 minutes because I don't like my cookies raw in the middle. They were perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Janet Weber Yong

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Swift Current, Saskatchewan, Canada
Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2014
Most SCRUMPTIOUS and MOIST cookies ever!!! I have never tasted such a delightful creation before. If I was a food critic I would award this 1st place!!!!! I felt like I was in heaven. I didn't add white sugar though, I just used 4/4 of brown sugar and they turned out fantastic!!!!! I found the cookies quiet easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2014
Excellent cookies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2014
These cookies are fantastic! Daughter and husband both loved them. I substituted the 1/4 cup wheat flour for chocolate peanut butter protein powder and it was still great! No weird texture or anything! Next time I may do 1/2 and 1/2 protein powder/flour and maybe experiment with other substitutes, this recipe seems very adaptable. Oh and I also used peanut butter chips instead of chocolate chips. Thanks for a great cookie!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2014
Very good cookie. That being said, instead of 3\4 cup brown sugar and 3\4 cup white sugar, I used 1\2 cup brown, 1\4 cup yellow and 1\4 cup white sugars. I also left out the chocolate chips. Because of the sugar, I had to keep it in the oven for another 4 minutes. Turned out amazing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2014
used 1/2 cup sugar and 1/2 cup brown sugar and 2 eggs
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2014
wow! what a treat.we used one half cup of sugars(brown and white) as suggested and what a treat it was!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Isanti, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2014
Yum! These cookies are SO delicious! I made just a few changes: 1/2 c whole wheat flour and 1/2 c white flour, 1/2 c white sugar, 1 c peanut butter. I ended up with 2.5 dozen cookies that I rolled into small balls and flattened before baking for 13 minutes. Thank you for sharing this recipe, Ruggles! It's a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Depoe Bay, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2014
Awesome Recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 253) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Oatmeal Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make sensational oatmeal peanut butter cookies.

Three Ingredient Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make super-easy, 5-star peanut butter cookies.

Flourless Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make yummy gluten-free peanut butter cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States