Peanut Butter Cookies IX Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by flwrdot
Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2014
These turned out well! The only adjustments I made were using only all purpose flour (because it's all I had), adding a smidge of almond extract, and of course doubling the recipe, because who ever makes a single batch of cookies? I will roll the extra dough into balls and freeze it for easy cookies later. The best part of this recipe is the crispy outside but chewy inside... if you take them out at the right time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2014
We love this cookie! Even my husband, who is not a peanut butter guy, gives this a big thumbs up!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2014
These were OK, but I'm not too impressed. I followed previous reviewers' advice to reduce the sugars and leave sitting on the cookie tray a few minutes. Was too much peanut butter for my taste, and I like peanut butter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Julia :)
Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2014
I did as the recipe said and my cookies came out flat and rather burnt (because I put it in for longer because they weren't ready) and they're very crumbly. I tried picking one up and it broke to pieces. Why did this happen? It tastes good, it does, but the texture of the cookie let me down.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Janet Weber Yong
Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2014
My husband describes these cookies as "devilishly delicious". I made them as recipes states but added 1 tsp of cream of tartar to make the tips crack like store bought bakery cookies. I also baked them for 12 minutes because I don't like my cookies raw in the middle. They were perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Janet Weber Yong

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Swift Current, Saskatchewan, Canada
Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2014
Most SCRUMPTIOUS and MOIST cookies ever!!! I have never tasted such a delightful creation before. If I was a food critic I would award this 1st place!!!!! I felt like I was in heaven. I didn't add white sugar though, I just used 4/4 of brown sugar and they turned out fantastic!!!!! I found the cookies quiet easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2014
Excellent cookies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2014
These cookies are fantastic! Daughter and husband both loved them. I substituted the 1/4 cup wheat flour for chocolate peanut butter protein powder and it was still great! No weird texture or anything! Next time I may do 1/2 and 1/2 protein powder/flour and maybe experiment with other substitutes, this recipe seems very adaptable. Oh and I also used peanut butter chips instead of chocolate chips. Thanks for a great cookie!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2014
Very good cookie. That being said, instead of 3\4 cup brown sugar and 3\4 cup white sugar, I used 1\2 cup brown, 1\4 cup yellow and 1\4 cup white sugars. I also left out the chocolate chips. Because of the sugar, I had to keep it in the oven for another 4 minutes. Turned out amazing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2014
used 1/2 cup sugar and 1/2 cup brown sugar and 2 eggs
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 256) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Oatmeal Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make sensational oatmeal peanut butter cookies.

Three Ingredient Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make super-easy, 5-star peanut butter cookies.

Flourless Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make yummy gluten-free peanut butter cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States