Peanut Butter Cookies IX Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Photo by ern
Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2011
these cookies are fudgy and chewy, but still a bit crunchy on the outsides. SO delicious, will be making these again. I followed the recipe exactly...it works!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ern

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2011
These we a bit crumbly and I had a hard time shaping them into little balls but they did have a really nice flavor. I used a tablespoon to measure them out and shape them,used 1/2 c ww flour and1/2 c ap flour and sub splenda for white sugar. They turned out great. Baked them for 10 minutes rather than 8 because they didn't seem done.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2011
I have tried a lot of peanut butter cookie recipes over the year but this is my favourite so far! The only thing I changed was using 1/2 cup of vegetable shortening instead of butter and they turned out great. SOO yummy! I'm using this one from now on!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristi

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2011
11 minutes instead of 8, everything else the same and came out perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2011
These are a huge hit in my house. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Manchester, Lancashire, England, U.K.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2011
These were great. I used all whole wheat flour and cut back on the sugar just as suggested by others and we all loved them. It was a bit on the thick side so instead of making individual cookies I just made them into bars. They came out perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Knoxville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2011
This cookie was just what I was looking for. I made it just as it said but will try the almond extract next time for I love almond flavoring. I did add some walnuts to part of the batter. I rolled in balls to bake but will try making bigger cookies the next time and I think they will be just as good. Love Love Love them!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2011
the cookies are pretty good, but not mind blowing. PLEASE leave them on the cookie sheet for a minute or two after removing from the oven. If you don't they WILL crumble into a thousand horrible (but tasty) pieces. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by arretederaler

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA
Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2011
These were awesome. Made them for my friend in Afghanastan, but saved some for myself as well. Making them again for us both. I had the same problem of the being very crumbly. So, when putting them on the tray, I rolled them into a ball. They stayed together better that way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2011
YUM! I had great success substituting soynut butter for the peanut butter! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Peabody, Massachusetts, USA

Displaying results 81-90 (of 250) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Oatmeal Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make sensational oatmeal peanut butter cookies.

Flourless Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make yummy gluten-free peanut butter cookies.

Gluten-Free Peanut Butter Cookies

These 5-star cookies have big peanutty taste and zero gluten.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States