Peanut Butter Cookies IX Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2011
What a great recipe! I used only AP flour (no wheat flour), increased the peanut butter to 1 cup, and didn't add chocolate chips (I'd already made chocolate chip cookies). I baked for 8 minutes and they turned out so chewy and peanut buttery! My family loved them. This will be my go-to recipe for Peanut Butter Cookies from now on!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Gwynn Oak, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2011
Fantastic peanut butter cookie!! Chewy and soft! Followed recipe ingredients exactly. The recipe did not say to pack down the brown sugar like alot of recipes do, so I did not pack it down. Turned out delicious!! Now the first batch i made, i baked for 8 minutes like the recipe calls to do. They were still soft but seemed to flatten out a little more than i like so the second batch I put in for 7minutes 30 sec and they did not flatten out so much and were perfectly soft and chewy!! Two enthusiastic thumbs up!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bettycrockertammy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Wichita, Kansas, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2011
very tasty and easy to throw together. made 3 dozen! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Aliquippa, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Rogers, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2011
Definitely need to squash them down, but otherwise delicious! And I used butterscotch chips instead of choc. I would suggest trying that! It came out well
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2011
I made this cookies for my neighbors and didnt add chocolate chips because I didnt have any at the time. They turned out wonderful! I love them and my kids loved them as well!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2011
These are so good. I followed the recipe exactly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2011
These cookies were awesome! Perfect texture and taste! A hit my my family! Thanks so much for sharing this wonderful recipe, I will try with natural peanut butter next time and see how it goes! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MARIAM

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Scarborough, Ontario, Canada
Photo by RWC4520
Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2011
Excellent taste and texture! I used all white whole wheat flour and left out the chocolate chips. I've never made peanut butter cookies with oats in them, but they gave the cookies a nice crunch on top of the chewy texture. This will definitely be my #1 peanut butter cookie recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RWC4520

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Falling Waters, West Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2011
I agree with everyone about cutting back on the sugar and adding more of the peanut butter. Yumm
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tallen20

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Duluth, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Red Wing, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2011
Jh Said good. Made them exactly as directed. Do not spread at all. Cooked 10 min. so they were more done, a bit dark on the outside but 8 min. too doughy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Rosemount, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 261) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Spring Asparagus
Spring Asparagus

The new crop of asparagus is finally here. Enjoy it in hundreds of different ways.

Homemade Waffles
Homemade Waffles

Waffles make Sunday mornings special, but they're great for lunch and dinner, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Oatmeal Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make sensational oatmeal peanut butter cookies.

Three Ingredient Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make super-easy, 5-star peanut butter cookies.

Flourless Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make yummy gluten-free peanut butter cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States