Peanut Butter Cookies IX Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2011
These cookies came out wonderful even though I didn't use the wheat flour or rolled oats. Thanks for the great recipe :))
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Federal Way, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2011
these were great even without the wheat flour and oats that i didnt have
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by natasha

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2011
To avoid dry cookies/dough I added one egg to the recipe and the cookies were PERFECT. My husband and guests couldn't get enough!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by alohakumars

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2011
An excellent cookie recipe. I reduced the amount of white sugar by 1/4 cup and increased peanut butter to one full cup. I used natural crunchy peanut butter so I would not have any partially hydrogenated oils or high fructose corn syrup. The extra oil in the peanut butter did not effect the recipe at all. I used dark chocolate chunks as that is my favorite....Fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2011
My four year daughter and I made these, they turned out perfect. Thank you so much for a great recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2011
What a great recipe! I used only AP flour (no wheat flour), increased the peanut butter to 1 cup, and didn't add chocolate chips (I'd already made chocolate chip cookies). I baked for 8 minutes and they turned out so chewy and peanut buttery! My family loved them. This will be my go-to recipe for Peanut Butter Cookies from now on!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Gwynn Oak, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2011
Fantastic peanut butter cookie!! Chewy and soft! Followed recipe ingredients exactly. The recipe did not say to pack down the brown sugar like alot of recipes do, so I did not pack it down. Turned out delicious!! Now the first batch i made, i baked for 8 minutes like the recipe calls to do. They were still soft but seemed to flatten out a little more than i like so the second batch I put in for 7minutes 30 sec and they did not flatten out so much and were perfectly soft and chewy!! Two enthusiastic thumbs up!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bettycrockertammy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Wichita, Kansas, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2011
very tasty and easy to throw together. made 3 dozen! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Aliquippa, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Rogers, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2011
Definitely need to squash them down, but otherwise delicious! And I used butterscotch chips instead of choc. I would suggest trying that! It came out well
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2011
I made this cookies for my neighbors and didnt add chocolate chips because I didnt have any at the time. They turned out wonderful! I love them and my kids loved them as well!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 256) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Oatmeal Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make sensational oatmeal peanut butter cookies.

Three Ingredient Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make super-easy, 5-star peanut butter cookies.

Flourless Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make yummy gluten-free peanut butter cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States