Peanut Butter Cookies IX Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2012
This recipe was pretty good. Followed the recipe to a tee and mine took around 11 minutes to bake. You definitely need to let them sit on the cookie sheet for a few minutes. They were crunchy but not chewy like some others had mentioned. A little too sweet so if I make them again I'll probably cut back on the sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MAG'S MOM

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2012
Awesome recipe! The cookies turned out perfect and my family and coworkers are raving about how good they are! Definitely a recipe to keep.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2012
These cookies were great! Some people said they needed more eggs, so to avoid too much egg I doubled the recipe but used 3 eggs. I also used all white flour and doubled the vanilla. With milk chocolate chips, these were a real hit with my family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2012
I think these turned out excellent. The only change I made was to use 1/2 cup all-purpose flour and 1/2 cup whole wheat simply because I prefer to use the whole wheat and had more of it on hand. Mine needed to bake about 10 minutes and turned out wonderful. I will certainly make these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by FrackFamily5
Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2012
I customized this recipe and it was so GOOD. My middle son loves chocolate and I didn't have morsels SO... I added 2/3 C cocoa and 1/3 C water with white chips. All other ingredients the same. REALLY SCRUMPTIOUS!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FrackFamily5

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Catasauqua, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Corona, California, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2012
I went online looking for great recipes and I must say that I found it! Absolutely, positively delicious cookies! They were a big hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2012
AWESOME cookies! Totally will make again! I suggest swapping the whole wheat flour for white, and the white for whole wheat cuz it gives them a great texture! I also used an extra egg to get it all to stick together well, a full cup of extra chunky peanut butter and doubled the vanilla. Very tasty! My husband is a cookie monster, so he ended up eating most of them and our 4 kids were complaining that they didn't get as many as they wanted! I'll double the recipe next time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ChristiGreen

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Washougal, Washington, USA
Living In: Chambers, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2012
Delicious! Lightly crunchy, yet a little chewy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2012
Awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2012
I had no problem with these cookies holding together and maybe it is because I used egg whites only and used maybe a total of three egg whites and added 1/4 cup more of flour. They baked for about 10 min. I didn't think they were too sweet and I'm not a big sweet eater. I would make them again and by the way, I used regular oatmeal and quick cooking oatmeal and they taste just fine. I did not grind down the oatmeal to make it finer. If I make these again and use whole eggs maybe I would use two large eggs and then again, maybe not. They were very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rockford, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 253) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Oatmeal Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make sensational oatmeal peanut butter cookies.

Three Ingredient Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make super-easy, 5-star peanut butter cookies.

Flourless Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make yummy gluten-free peanut butter cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States