Peanut Butter Cookies IX Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2012
The. best. cookies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Fort Worth, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2012
This recipe is EXCELLENT!! My family can't get enough of these cookies. I've made them several times in the past couple years and my husband recently said, "You're not getting away without making these cookies every year during the holiday season!" lol. They're very peanut buttery, soft on the inside, and a tad crisp on the outside. If I don't double the recipe... the 2 1/2 dozen that this recipe makes, disappears in 2 days or less! They're always the first to go. A Must try.. especially if you like Reese's Peanut Butter Cups. Its like that.. but in cookie form.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2012
Scrumptious. So easy and so good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2012
I've made these twice now. First time with quick oats and the second with old fashioned. Both were good, but I prefer the quick. I did reduce the sugars and increase the peanut butter, as mentioned in a few other reviews. The cookies are EXCELLENT. Will make them again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2012
Great cookie texture and a classic peanut butter flavor. For this recipe I used 2/4 less of white sugar and added a bit more chocolate chips (just because of personal taste).Remember that, when you bake cookies, they come out a little soft and harden when left to cool in a cooling rack. Recommend it 100%! Enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2012
I loved that three of my family's favorite cookie ingredients were included so I tried this recipe. I'm also on a health kick right now so I tweaked it...but I promise they turned out great! I used spelt flour and used 1 cup of turbinado sugar instead of the other sugars. I also used fresh ground peanut butter from the grocery store. I used regular Quaker regular oatmeal but added a tablespoon of flaxmeal. I had to bake for 10 minutes. They are delicious!!!! Melt in your mouth and don't even taste healthy!...probably from the fresh ground peanut butter....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2012
These tasted alright- they were very dry and hard. I wouldn't make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2012
I'd hoped these would taste more peanut buttery. It may be because I elected to use up the rest of our salt/sugar-free PB (which made up about half of the total PB content). Otherwise they turned out very well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Halifax, Nova Scotia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2012
This recipe was pretty good. Followed the recipe to a tee and mine took around 11 minutes to bake. You definitely need to let them sit on the cookie sheet for a few minutes. They were crunchy but not chewy like some others had mentioned. A little too sweet so if I make them again I'll probably cut back on the sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MAG'S MOM

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2012
Awesome recipe! The cookies turned out perfect and my family and coworkers are raving about how good they are! Definitely a recipe to keep.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 261) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Delightful Summer Parties
Delightful Summer Parties

All the little bites, cocktails, casual dishes, and desserts you want for your next get-together.

Banana Bread
Banana Bread

Bake those overripe bananas into a delicious, easy loaf of quick bread.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Oatmeal Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make sensational oatmeal peanut butter cookies.

Three Ingredient Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make super-easy, 5-star peanut butter cookies.

Flourless Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make yummy gluten-free peanut butter cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States