Peanut Butter Cookies IX Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2013
Absolutely delicious! So easy to make, still with a heavenly taste! I will have to make these more often in the future!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2013
reallyyyy good cookie, not the best cookie that i have ever had but one of the better ones
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2013
I followed the suggestion to ad an extra egg, and to reduce the sugar to 1/2 cup each. The cookies turned out perfect! My husband loves peanut butter cookies, but I don't like crumbly cookies. These cookies are a perfect match for us. I may need to double the recipe next time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2013
1/5 C each for sugars, 2t vanilla, 2 large eggs, and 1C peanut butter, instead, Soooooo good!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jamie C.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Englewood, Florida, USA
Living In: Superior, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2013
Delicious! My whole family love these.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2013
I followed the recipe as written and I would agree that it is too sweet as is; will consider making again and reducing the amount of sugar and possible re-rate again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2013
Very yummy. Had to substitute baking powder for baking soda because we were out. So, 4 tsp. of baking powder instead of 1 tsp of baking soda. Made them really fluffy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2013
These cookies are delicious! I made the recipe exactly as is. It is important to let the cookies cool on the sheet before you move them; they will fall apart otherwise (learned the hard way).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2013
These came out very well! All my friends liked them. They are not too peanut buttery, just a nice taste of it which was good because one of my friends isn't too crazy about peanut butter. But she ate 3 of these! I used light brown sugar as light or dark wasn't mentioneed. I didn't want the cookies to be too sweet and they weren't. The light brown sugar was a good match to the peanut butter. Like some others suggested I used a dash of nutmeg and pressed the cookies with a fork. The nutmeg came through nice as well , and my cookies were not crumbly at all. I changed the recipe to make 24 cookies, and at first it didn't look like there was enough of everything, but once all the ingredients were combined together and I was scooping the dough/mixture onto my cookie sheet, there was plenty. I am definitly making these again! Just watch the oven time, I did overcook mine slightly , not burnt but a little to crunchy. Entirely my fault. Check them with a toothpick and then if they are not done , only leave them in for about a minute or so at a time, checking them often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ChaoticBlu

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2013
These cookies are delicious. I followed the recipe exactly but did have to use the "halved" quantities because I only wanted 24 cookies. I let the cookies rest on the cookie sheet for about 15 minutes before using the spatula to remove. They were not crumbly at all. I actually froze several little balls of cookie dough so that I can make a cookie for my grandson as he "needs" one (hehe). I read somewhere that all cookie doughs can be frozen...we shall see. Loved this cookie!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ileana Vila

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 255) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Cool Weather Salads
Cool Weather Salads

Fall and winter salads bring bright flavors to your favorite meals.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Related Videos

Oatmeal Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make sensational oatmeal peanut butter cookies.

Three Ingredient Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make super-easy, 5-star peanut butter cookies.

Flourless Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make yummy gluten-free peanut butter cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States