Peanut Butter Cookies IX Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2014
Great cookie! Used mini chocolate chips slightly less then a cup and they came out great! Delicious mix of three classic cookies that my husband loves!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Jenluvs2cook
Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2013
Great recipe! To make them Christmas festive, I rolled the dough balls in red or green sugar then baked. Right when they came out of the oven still in cookie sheet, I put one unwrapped Hershey's Kiss on top of each cookie. Then let each cookie cool for about 5 minutes before transferring to cooling rack. Yum!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2013
Just perfect! The butter, peanut butter, chocolate and oats make these nice and hearty. Can also to serve as a quick breakfast. Really excellent and simple recipe. Make them, you won't regret it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by original_guy

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Corner Brook, Newfoundland, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2013
This was by far my favorite peanut butter cookie on this site! I used 1 cup of all purpose flour, as I did not have whole wheat flour on hand. They were divine. I used a pampered chef medium cookie scoop, and got 2 1/2 dozen cookies, so I must have made them much bigger than the original recipie. They do not seem to spread very much, and I did not press them down, so they came out like delicious, soft and crumbly mounds. I highly recommend this recipie!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2013
I am not a big baker and have tried many recipes with peanut butter and chocolate chip. I didn't realize this was going to have oatmeal til I looked at the recipe. I cut the recipe in half and I added a little more chocolate chips and these were delicious! I made them for my husband who comes home Wednesday but i think I'll have to make another small batch before he comes home. I don't think these will last that long!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mblahblah

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cortland, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2013
Made this recipe for my son and his friends. They gobbled them all up, so I had to make more for my husband and I to sample. We liked them too! I did reduce the chocolate chips to 3/4 cup, as the dough didn't want to bind with so many chips (in my opinion). This recipe is a keeper, for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2013
Its good but its still your average peanut butter cookie. I liked that I only needed to use 1/2 cup of butter. Other recipes ask for 1 cup so that's why I gave it 4 stars. Will use this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Grand Falls, New Brunswick, Canada
Living In: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2013
Absolutely delicious! So easy to make, still with a heavenly taste! I will have to make these more often in the future!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2013
reallyyyy good cookie, not the best cookie that i have ever had but one of the better ones
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2013
I followed the suggestion to ad an extra egg, and to reduce the sugar to 1/2 cup each. The cookies turned out perfect! My husband loves peanut butter cookies, but I don't like crumbly cookies. These cookies are a perfect match for us. I may need to double the recipe next time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 252) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Oatmeal Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make sensational oatmeal peanut butter cookies.

Three Ingredient Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make super-easy, 5-star peanut butter cookies.

Flourless Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make yummy gluten-free peanut butter cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States