Peanut Butter Cookies IX Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2011
the cookies are pretty good, but not mind blowing. PLEASE leave them on the cookie sheet for a minute or two after removing from the oven. If you don't they WILL crumble into a thousand horrible (but tasty) pieces. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by arretederaler

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA
Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2011
These were awesome. Made them for my friend in Afghanastan, but saved some for myself as well. Making them again for us both. I had the same problem of the being very crumbly. So, when putting them on the tray, I rolled them into a ball. They stayed together better that way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2011
YUM! I had great success substituting soynut butter for the peanut butter! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Peabody, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2011
Fantabulous! Perfect cookie! They look beautiful and taste as such! Thank you!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by arich01

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Panama City, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2011
I take these to reunions and other pot luck functions. They are always a hit. I put the oatmeal thru the blender so they are not so coarse. It gives the cookies a better texture. I like them better than the "famous" chocolate chip cookie recipes. My grandkids like peanut butter and chocolate so this is a special treat for them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2011
I just made these for my husband, and they are amazing! I cut the chocolate chips to 1/2 a cup and added just a spoonfull more peanut butter and I also went with AP flour because I didn't have whole wheat, they are yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2011
These were incredible!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2011
THESE ARE THE BEST !!! I am just now trying these 'hot out the oven' PAN COOKIE BARS - I used a glass 13 x 9 pan (lightly greased) and baked at 350 degrees for 25 minutes - PERFECT !! Per others suggestions - used only 1/2 cup brown sugar 1/4 cup splenda and 1/4 cup white sugar - had milk chocolate chips rather than semi-sweet. Glad I found this on AllRecipes - it will be my 'go to' recipe from now on - THANK YOU !!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Grandma Barb

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Brighton, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2011
These were yummy, but so crumbly. They were very difficult to work with, and fell apart after baking. Very disappointing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2011
My family gobbled these up! I only managed to get 3 dozen using my 2 Tblsp scoop. They were delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 253) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Oatmeal Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make sensational oatmeal peanut butter cookies.

Three Ingredient Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make super-easy, 5-star peanut butter cookies.

Flourless Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make yummy gluten-free peanut butter cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States