Peanut Butter Cookies IX Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2011
These were awesome. Made them for my friend in Afghanastan, but saved some for myself as well. Making them again for us both. I had the same problem of the being very crumbly. So, when putting them on the tray, I rolled them into a ball. They stayed together better that way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2011
YUM! I had great success substituting soynut butter for the peanut butter! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Peabody, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2011
Fantabulous! Perfect cookie! They look beautiful and taste as such! Thank you!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by arich01

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Panama City, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2011
I take these to reunions and other pot luck functions. They are always a hit. I put the oatmeal thru the blender so they are not so coarse. It gives the cookies a better texture. I like them better than the "famous" chocolate chip cookie recipes. My grandkids like peanut butter and chocolate so this is a special treat for them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2011
I just made these for my husband, and they are amazing! I cut the chocolate chips to 1/2 a cup and added just a spoonfull more peanut butter and I also went with AP flour because I didn't have whole wheat, they are yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2011
These were incredible!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2011
THESE ARE THE BEST !!! I am just now trying these 'hot out the oven' PAN COOKIE BARS - I used a glass 13 x 9 pan (lightly greased) and baked at 350 degrees for 25 minutes - PERFECT !! Per others suggestions - used only 1/2 cup brown sugar 1/4 cup splenda and 1/4 cup white sugar - had milk chocolate chips rather than semi-sweet. Glad I found this on AllRecipes - it will be my 'go to' recipe from now on - THANK YOU !!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Grandma Barb

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Brighton, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2011
These were yummy, but so crumbly. They were very difficult to work with, and fell apart after baking. Very disappointing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2011
My family gobbled these up! I only managed to get 3 dozen using my 2 Tblsp scoop. They were delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2011
These are my husband's favorite cookies. We like to make them in individual stone pots and serve a la mode as personalized pizookie (pizza cookie). Beats BJ's or Oregano's pizookie any day!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 252) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Oatmeal Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make sensational oatmeal peanut butter cookies.

Three Ingredient Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make super-easy, 5-star peanut butter cookies.

Flourless Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make yummy gluten-free peanut butter cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States