Peanut Butter Cookies IV Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2011
too crispy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2011
Delicious! I found a big difference when baking on two different baking sheets. My insulated "cookie" baking sheet resulted in soft, crisp cookies and my regular baking sheet produced crunchy, slightly darker cookies, even though I baked both for 10 minutes. I got 20 cookies out of the recipe because I like them a little larger. Also I didn't use all of the sugar for decoration. Less than 1/4 cup was enough for 20 cookies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2011
Thankyou so much for this cookie recipe! It is exactly the recipe that I've wanted, but just havent been able to find! Perfect peanut butter cookie! I just made them for the 4th time and this time I made them with chocolate chips and it came out awesome! Thanks again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2011
I HAVE USED THIS RECIPE ABOUT 8 TIMES NOW AND I LOVE IT!!!! I USE IT TO MAKE MY PEANUT BUTTER REESE'S CUP COOKIES. JUST ROLL THE DOUGH INTO BALLS DROP IN A PAMED MIMI TARLET PAN BAKE ABOUT 12 MIN. THEN PUSH A MINI REESE CUP DOWN IN THE COOKIE PUT IN FREEZER TO COOL ABOUT 5-10 MIN. THE TEACHERS REQUEST THEM ON A BI-WEEKLY BASIS...FOR THEM SELVES....LOL
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kathys kitchen

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Loxahatchee, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2011
I just made these peanut butter cookies today, and they are the best i have had ever, I have made peanut butter cookies in the past but i never rolled them in sugar. I think that give them a nice touch. Can't until after dinner so i can some pb cookies and a tall glass of chocolate milk. Yummy!! I did one change i added a extra tablespoon of peanut butter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by jnick
Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2011
Do yourself a favor and make a double batch! Using a 1" scoop, made the best ice cream sandwiches :) Pic added.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2011
Awesome.... loved the tip about freezing for 5 minutes first. They turned out perfectly!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2011
This is the first review I have ever left because no recipe has been worthy, but yours..yours is VERY worthy. This is the most delicious cookie I have ever eaten. It was so easy to make and the ingredients were simple, but the taste was just fantastic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs. Lee

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Samantha
Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2011
These were so SOFT! Love that they crack... Don't skip rolling them in sugar!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Samantha

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: River Falls, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2011
I followed this recipe exactly, and my boyfriend says these are "cookie perfection." They're crispy but still a little bit chewy. My new go-to peanut butter cookie! Thank you. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Leominster, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: New Brunswick, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 313) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Cool Weather Salads
Cool Weather Salads

Fall and winter salads bring bright flavors to your favorite meals.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Related Videos

Three Ingredient Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make super-easy, 5-star peanut butter cookies.

Flourless Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make yummy gluten-free peanut butter cookies.

Gluten-Free Peanut Butter Cookies

These 5-star cookies have big peanutty taste and zero gluten.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States