Peanut Butter Cookies IV Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2011
These were very good and yummy. Be carful not to overbake.Definetly the best recipe I have tried.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2011
Quick, easy, and baked up beautifully at 8 minutes/batch (as per another reviewer's suggestion) in my gas oven. I would like more peanut butter flavor though, so next time may replace some butter with peanut butter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tami

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2011
Really good! I used crunchy PB and it turned out great. Thanks for an easy & useful recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christi Fredrick

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2011
These cookies are great! I added my own little spin on them. Instead of rolling the dough balls in white sugar, I used turbinado sugar (raw sugar). I brought them to work and they are a huge hit! The raw sugar brings a more complex flavor and provides crunch but not too much, yet the cookies are still soft and chewy in the middle.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2011
Very tasty cookie. I'm not a huge fan of peanut butter cookies but my boyfriend loves them, so I made them for him. They were nice and chewy and I actually think the rolling in sugar makes the cookie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2011
I followed the rec. exacctly but they did not turn out. They tasted okay but got very thin and crisp. I turned down the oven and put them in the freezer before baking to no avail. Sucks! My little boy helped me and he thought they were great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2011
Great recipe, I followed it exactly and it turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TokyoT

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Decatur, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2011
I followed the recipe exactly and the cookies turned out great. I did notice that as I continued baking batches, I needed shorter cooking times. I think this is a combination of my oven and also the dough sitting out waiting to be cooked! These were not too over powering and rolling them in the sugar helped add a subtle sweetness that I loved! The cookies didn't seem overly moist (which is a problem with some other PB cookies I have tried) Overall, these were very quick, simple, and delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2011
I love this recipe! They came out golden brown and soft-so good. They are the perfect peanut butter flavor, not too much, not too little. Great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jodylynn521

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2011
These were AWESOME! I added some dark chocolate Hershey's baking pieces in the mix, which made them Irresistible. :) Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Peoria, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 325) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Homemade Pancakes Are So Easy
Easy Homemade Pancakes

Homemade pancakes are so easy to make, and nothing tastes better.

Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend
Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend

Try one of our dozens of ways to make delicious fresh guacamole.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Three Ingredient Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make super-easy, 5-star peanut butter cookies.

Flourless Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make yummy gluten-free peanut butter cookies.

Gluten-Free Peanut Butter Cookies

These 5-star cookies have big peanutty taste and zero gluten.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States