Peanut Butter Cookies IV Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2011
I don't normally use any other recipe for PB cookies except my family's recipe. This is a great recipe though and delicious. Only thing is they were ready in 5 minutes. Took the recommendation of one other person and set them for 5 minutes and they burned. I do live at a very high altitude though and this might have had something to do with that. Great cookies!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pamela

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2011
Followed recipe just as listed. The best, easiest, yummiest peanut butter cookie ever. I did bake longer as we like a crispy cookie! Thanks for sharing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2011
These are fantastic. I like them much better than other similar recipes on this site. I added a little more peanut butter (maybe 1/8th cup more, but I didn't measure), and I chilled the dough in the fridge before baking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2011
Rave reviews on these cookies from all over :) I doubled the recipe and sent cookies to my neighbors. Everybody loved them. I over-cooked a batch in the middle but scaled back my time to just over 10 minutes per batch and they were perfect. Thank you for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2011
My whole family loved these cookies. Followed the recipe exactally. Yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Friendswood, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2011
We absolutely loved these cookies! In fact, we made them 3 nights in a row! My daughter made them for us. The first two batches were made with Smart Balance Crunchy peanut butter and were an absolute hit. The last batch was made with Aldi's creamy peanut butter. I would suggest the Smart Balance Crunchy myself as it tasted more peanut buttery. Either way it was all good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2011
too crispy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2011
Delicious! I found a big difference when baking on two different baking sheets. My insulated "cookie" baking sheet resulted in soft, crisp cookies and my regular baking sheet produced crunchy, slightly darker cookies, even though I baked both for 10 minutes. I got 20 cookies out of the recipe because I like them a little larger. Also I didn't use all of the sugar for decoration. Less than 1/4 cup was enough for 20 cookies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2011
Thankyou so much for this cookie recipe! It is exactly the recipe that I've wanted, but just havent been able to find! Perfect peanut butter cookie! I just made them for the 4th time and this time I made them with chocolate chips and it came out awesome! Thanks again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2011
I HAVE USED THIS RECIPE ABOUT 8 TIMES NOW AND I LOVE IT!!!! I USE IT TO MAKE MY PEANUT BUTTER REESE'S CUP COOKIES. JUST ROLL THE DOUGH INTO BALLS DROP IN A PAMED MIMI TARLET PAN BAKE ABOUT 12 MIN. THEN PUSH A MINI REESE CUP DOWN IN THE COOKIE PUT IN FREEZER TO COOL ABOUT 5-10 MIN. THE TEACHERS REQUEST THEM ON A BI-WEEKLY BASIS...FOR THEM SELVES....LOL
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kathys kitchen

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Loxahatchee, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 309) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Three Ingredient Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make super-easy, 5-star peanut butter cookies.

Flourless Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make yummy gluten-free peanut butter cookies.

Gluten-Free Peanut Butter Cookies

These 5-star cookies have big peanutty taste and zero gluten.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States