Peanut Butter Cookies IV Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2011
Great recipe, I followed it exactly and it turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TokyoT

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Decatur, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2011
I followed the recipe exactly and the cookies turned out great. I did notice that as I continued baking batches, I needed shorter cooking times. I think this is a combination of my oven and also the dough sitting out waiting to be cooked! These were not too over powering and rolling them in the sugar helped add a subtle sweetness that I loved! The cookies didn't seem overly moist (which is a problem with some other PB cookies I have tried) Overall, these were very quick, simple, and delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2011
I love this recipe! They came out golden brown and soft-so good. They are the perfect peanut butter flavor, not too much, not too little. Great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jodylynn521

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2011
These were AWESOME! I added some dark chocolate Hershey's baking pieces in the mix, which made them Irresistible. :) Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Peoria, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2011
This recipe was definitely fast and easy but my cookies came out thin and crisp. If you like your peanut butter cookies thick and moist look for a different recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2011
I gave this a shot, but found that the cookies were too sweet, and that was without the white sugar for decoration. I did add flour to the recipe as well - some people suggested anywhere from 1/4c to 1/2c - I went with 1/4. It made the mix somewhat easier to work with. I think this recipe could work with more modification, IMO.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rob D

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Port Coquitlam, British Columbia, Canada
Living In: Beijing, Beijing (Municipality) , China
Reviewed: May 12, 2011
These are pretty good cookies,nothing omg,they're spectacular,good...only thing,I stored them in an airtight container,and they still went hard on me..personally,I prefer my cookies soft,not crunchy...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MelC

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2011
YUM! These turned out great! I didn't have enough butter,so I added a little more peanut butter. Will make these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Victoria68
Reviewed: May 4, 2011
I don't really eat sweets but considering my husband was shoveling down about 5 of these the second he walked in from work I definitely think they're worthy of 5 stars:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Victoria68

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fort Myers, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2011
This was a very good recipe (: i saw a few other reviews and instead of rolling them in sugar i sprinkled powdered sugar on top when they were done. all in all a yummy cookie and very easy to make (:
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 309) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Three Ingredient Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make super-easy, 5-star peanut butter cookies.

Flourless Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make yummy gluten-free peanut butter cookies.

Gluten-Free Peanut Butter Cookies

These 5-star cookies have big peanutty taste and zero gluten.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States