Peanut Butter Cookies IV Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2011
Delicious cookies! I usually change recipes a good deal, but these were delicious just following the recipe! I promised my boyfriend cookies yesterday, and I have a cold so I didn't feel like going to the store for ingredients, so these were the perfect cookies for me. I had all the ingredients on hand! He says they're the best peanut butter cookies he's ever had! (He's a bit of a sweets connoisseur and my recipe guinea pig) Anyways, don't change a thing. Make them exactly as written- they're soft, delicious, peanut buttery goodness!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2011
Very easy and VERY good!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heather Venable

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Newfield, New York, USA
Living In: Pass Christian, Mississippi, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2011
Very easy and tasty recipe as is. I followed it exactly but made a double batch. Last minute I decided to add a cup of mini semi-sweet choc chips. Turned out wonderful. 10 mins exactly in my oven was perfect. They're not hard but not soft really either. Slightly crumbly, but that's how we like 'em. I thought they were flavorful with the suggested amt of peanut butter. Not bland at all. Will keep to make again. And I took pictures!! Will post later :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Calais, Maine, USA
Living In: Norway, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2011
I made these tonight. Can't give 5 stars b/c I don't know yet how they'll hold up thru tomorrow. I also didn't put in the Vanilla. I wasn't sure if I wanted that much, if any. They are wonderful without the vanilla!! Soft, moist. I baked for 9 minutes :) They are super sweet, tho. This was my first time to make PB cookies from scratch. Will continue to use this recipe as long as they're still good tomorrow :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Yaira

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Jackson, Mississippi, USA
Living In: Braxton, Mississippi, USA
Photo by FalconJB
Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2011
This is a good recipe. I added an extra egg and used 1 1/2 cup flour because I added 1 cup of peanut butter. The baking soda I mixed with that salt and about 1/2 tsp of water enough to get it runny and foamy then I put into the mix. Added some semi sweet chocolate chips I had and dropped the dough unto the cookie sheet. Soft cookies finally a recipe for soft pb cookies. Use parchment paper helps a lot. Cooked for 10 minutes exactly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FalconJB

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2011
love the cookies, they baked great and tasted good too, for extra flavor i added a drop of jam ontop of the cookie before baking and it tasted even better, good job on the recipe. :) kids loved it too
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2011
I tried this recipe and was not very happy with what I got. The peanut flavor was bland and and the consitancy was not right at all. Part of it could have been that I used no calorie sweetner and unsweetened apple sauce instead of butter (I was trying to make them for a neighbor who requested them) but I have never had problems with other cookie recipes before. However the biggest part was the flavor which was very weak.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2011
Easy and very yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2011
I'm not the biggest fan of peanut-butter cookies, but these were really good. I like my cookies to be soft, so I did freeze the rolled balls before baking them. The texture was perfect! I will be making these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mandy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2011
Very good recipe. They got bigger than I expected it. Here in Argentina, PB is expensive so I bough 250 gr. of unsalted peanuts, 2 tablespoons of oil and a pinch of salt. Put all that in the food processor and use 1/2 a cup for the recipe. Tastes great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carolina Gondra

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bullhead City, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 309) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Gotta Feed the Football Fans
Gotta Feed the Football Fans

Get cheer-worthy chili, ribs, dips, snacks, and treats.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Three Ingredient Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make super-easy, 5-star peanut butter cookies.

Flourless Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make yummy gluten-free peanut butter cookies.

Gluten-Free Peanut Butter Cookies

These 5-star cookies have big peanutty taste and zero gluten.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States