Peanut Butter Cookies IV Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2012
loved these cookies!! made them for the rest of the family and they adored them! after taking them out of the oven I immediatly took them off the pan and out them onto layed out paper towels. this technique makes them softer and my family loves soft cookies!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Denison, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2012
Good cookie. I added a heaping tablespoon or so more of the peanut butter. I'm keeping this recipe. Cooked them for right at 10 minutes. Perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2012
This is a good, basic peanut butter cookie recipe. I think it is very close to the one I followed for years in the Betty Crocker cookbook. I followed another reviewer's suggestion by freezing the formed and flattened cookies before cooking to keep them from spreading too much. My family was very happy with these.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2012
I almost gave up trying to make pb cookies because I can never find a good recipe for them. After reading the reviews I decided to try this one. I am so happy I did! The only changes I made was adding 3/4 a cup of pb because I like mine a little richer, and I only cooked them for 8 minutes. They were soft and fabulous! Thanks so much Linda for submitting this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dahnielle

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2012
Best peanut butter cookies I've ever made, and probably ever had before. My husband likes them. I didnt bother sprinkling sugar on top. They were sweet without it. I did put one Ghiraldi natural White chocolate chip on the top of each cookie after I forked them down. 375 seemed like it was a little too hot for my oven. I took them out at 10 mins and they were well browned on the bottom, but soft on top. A couple more minutes may have burned the bottoms. Oh, yes and I used white whole wheat flour and Florida Crystals sugar instead of white sugar and an energy egg replacer instead of real egg. I replace with those in all my baked goods. Yum, Yum....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2012
My daughters made these cookies and they turned out just great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2012
This is a great base recipe to work with if you are trying baking cookies from scratch for the first time (like me). I read a few reviews and based in some of the feedback I made a few tweaks. I used 3/4 cup of chunky peanut butter, added an additional 1/4 cup of flour and 1/4 teaspoon of baking soda and 1/2 teaspoon of cinnamon just for a little spice. See, I love a peanut butter cookie that is soft yet has a light crisp when you bite into it, thats what I got with these. I also made a little dent in the center of a batch and added a bit of strawberry jam like someone suggested and they turned out lovely. I am now officially addicted to baking. Thanks for the recipe and helpful feedback!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2012
I made this recipe 4 times, and shared these delicious cookies with as many people as possible (who keep asking for more). It is the best p.b. cookie recipe I have ever tried. On the fourth batch, I put a tablespoon of my favorite mixed berry jam in the center of the cookies, and carefully enveloped the jam with the dough. The result was magical. And dangerous. I even forgot to press the cookies with the fork tines a couple of times. Still amazing. One difference - I didn't sift the flour. No sifter. Can't wait to make them again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2011
Excellent! The husband highly approves of this recipe. The only reason this is getting 4 stars instead of 5 is because I didn't have any baking soda on hand so I used 2 1/4 teaspoons of baking powder, which probably changed the outcome. I also used 3/4 cup of peanut butter and 1 teaspoon of vanilla.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2011
Delicious and soft -- I made them with almond butter instead of peanut butter; good either way (my impression is that it's better)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 319) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Three Ingredient Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make super-easy, 5-star peanut butter cookies.

Flourless Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make yummy gluten-free peanut butter cookies.

Gluten-Free Peanut Butter Cookies

These 5-star cookies have big peanutty taste and zero gluten.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States