Peanut Butter Cookies IV Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2007
Ok, I am angry. I wanted desert. It was cold outside. I didn't want to go out so I made something. This. And it was good. Now I know that I can bake, I am going to get fat. Seriously - really good cookies and I don't even like peanut butter. It was just the only thing in the house that could be turned into a cookie (my husband likes it). PS: I didn't roll them in sugar - I ran out, but I did sprinkle a little confectioner's sugar on top once they were done. Pretty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
114 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2006
this is THE pb cookie recipe for me ... i love it! it tastes just the way a peanut butter cookie should :) if you want them to stay soft, freeze or refrigerate your dough before baking (and i mean, once they're on the sheets, not before shaping them. just pop them into the freezer for about 5 minutes and then into the oven to bake.) they stay really soft that way (as long as you don't overbake!) if you like 'em crispy (like i do!), don't do that step. anyway, great cookies! last time i put reese's pieces and it added a nice chocolate touch without being overpowering. also, it makes like 28-30 normal sized cookies (48 would be little bite-sized guys!) Enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
88 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2001
I put rounded balls into medium muffin tins and baked for 8 to 10 minutes. The cookies looked and tasted even better ;) A definate crowd pleaser.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
80 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2006
i made this recipie but instead of using 1/2 cup of sugar I used 1/2 cup of splenda and the recipies is great. These cookies are soft and the peanut butter taste is perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
46 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FOUREVERYOUNG

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2009
I tend to micro-manage my baking, I follow recipes exactly, measure painstakingly, and never leave the kitchen when something is in the oven. I have to be there for my baking in case anything happens, like spontaneous oven fires (none so far, but I have set MYSELF on fire. But that's a whole other story). I followed this recipe exactly, but threw in choc chips. Actually, I gave each cookie precisely three chips. I long to be the 'splash and dash' kind of cook, but... The cookies survived my heavy handed directorship, and turned out delicious! After experimenting with baking time I found 8 min to be perfect, soft but done. I also reduced the oven temp by 10 degrees, but only because my oven is an over-achiever where heat is concerned. The recipe is easy and fast enough to whip up for sudden sweet cravings. Usually when I bake the aftermath is visible for days after, but these are bake-one-day-gone-the-next, and part of me is left wondering if it ever really happened. Then I notice my belly straining my pants and I know it was real.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
40 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Silverdale, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2005
Very good peanut butter cookies. Cooked in 8 minutes though, got tough at 10 and burnt by 12.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
38 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2006
The peanut butter flavour is too weak but not bad. The texture however is not good at all. I would not make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2005
These are delicious and soft! I added a little extra sugar because I used all natural peanut butter (to avoid hydrogenated oil.) I will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2007
My boyfriend loves it when I make this recipe. Its very good.He just did not like it to be rolled in the sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Miss Jessica

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Clovis, California, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2006
This is the best recipe I have ever tried for peanut butter cookies. I just loved them. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 309) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Three Ingredient Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make super-easy, 5-star peanut butter cookies.

Flourless Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make yummy gluten-free peanut butter cookies.

Gluten-Free Peanut Butter Cookies

These 5-star cookies have big peanutty taste and zero gluten.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States