Peanut Butter Cookies IV Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2011
I HAVE USED THIS RECIPE ABOUT 8 TIMES NOW AND I LOVE IT!!!! I USE IT TO MAKE MY PEANUT BUTTER REESE'S CUP COOKIES. JUST ROLL THE DOUGH INTO BALLS DROP IN A PAMED MIMI TARLET PAN BAKE ABOUT 12 MIN. THEN PUSH A MINI REESE CUP DOWN IN THE COOKIE PUT IN FREEZER TO COOL ABOUT 5-10 MIN. THE TEACHERS REQUEST THEM ON A BI-WEEKLY BASIS...FOR THEM SELVES....LOL
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kathys kitchen

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Loxahatchee, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2011
I just made these peanut butter cookies today, and they are the best i have had ever, I have made peanut butter cookies in the past but i never rolled them in sugar. I think that give them a nice touch. Can't until after dinner so i can some pb cookies and a tall glass of chocolate milk. Yummy!! I did one change i added a extra tablespoon of peanut butter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by jnick
Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2011
Do yourself a favor and make a double batch! Using a 1" scoop, made the best ice cream sandwiches :) Pic added.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2011
Awesome.... loved the tip about freezing for 5 minutes first. They turned out perfectly!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2011
This is the first review I have ever left because no recipe has been worthy, but yours..yours is VERY worthy. This is the most delicious cookie I have ever eaten. It was so easy to make and the ingredients were simple, but the taste was just fantastic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs. Lee

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Samantha
Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2011
These were so SOFT! Love that they crack... Don't skip rolling them in sugar!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Samantha

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: River Falls, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2011
I followed this recipe exactly, and my boyfriend says these are "cookie perfection." They're crispy but still a little bit chewy. My new go-to peanut butter cookie! Thank you. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Leominster, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: New Brunswick, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2011
(reviewed by my 14 yr old son) Fantastic, I skipped the final coating of sugar and instead added chocolate chips. The cookies I made were big and they cooked perfectly at 11 minutes. This is an easy recipe that would be great on any cold winter day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2011
These turned out well but really aren't quite there. If the peanut butter and vanilla were both doubled, it would be perfect. I might make these into "sandwich" cookies with a peanut butter frosting to really make more of a peanut-buttery taste. NOTE: A tip for those who want the best peanut butter cookie outcome, don't skimp out and use store brand or cheap peanut butter. Your cookie will end up greasy and just.....not good. Use name brand peanut butter. Trust me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2011
Great! I used 1/4c shortening and 1/4 cup butter and they were less flat. Best peanut butter cookies by a long shot!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Charra

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 320) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Allrecipes Magazine
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Three Ingredient Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make super-easy, 5-star peanut butter cookies.

Flourless Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make yummy gluten-free peanut butter cookies.

Gluten-Free Peanut Butter Cookies

These 5-star cookies have big peanutty taste and zero gluten.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States