Peanut Butter Cookies IV Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: May 27, 2011
These were AWESOME! I added some dark chocolate Hershey's baking pieces in the mix, which made them Irresistible. :) Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Peoria, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2011
This recipe was definitely fast and easy but my cookies came out thin and crisp. If you like your peanut butter cookies thick and moist look for a different recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2011
I gave this a shot, but found that the cookies were too sweet, and that was without the white sugar for decoration. I did add flour to the recipe as well - some people suggested anywhere from 1/4c to 1/2c - I went with 1/4. It made the mix somewhat easier to work with. I think this recipe could work with more modification, IMO.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rob D

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Port Coquitlam, British Columbia, Canada
Living In: Beijing, Beijing (Municipality) , China
Reviewed: May 12, 2011
These are pretty good cookies,nothing omg,they're spectacular,good...only thing,I stored them in an airtight container,and they still went hard on me..personally,I prefer my cookies soft,not crunchy...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MelC

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2011
YUM! These turned out great! I didn't have enough butter,so I added a little more peanut butter. Will make these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Victoria68
Reviewed: May 4, 2011
I don't really eat sweets but considering my husband was shoveling down about 5 of these the second he walked in from work I definitely think they're worthy of 5 stars:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Victoria68

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fort Myers, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2011
This was a very good recipe (: i saw a few other reviews and instead of rolling them in sugar i sprinkled powdered sugar on top when they were done. all in all a yummy cookie and very easy to make (:
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2011
I don't normally use any other recipe for PB cookies except my family's recipe. This is a great recipe though and delicious. Only thing is they were ready in 5 minutes. Took the recommendation of one other person and set them for 5 minutes and they burned. I do live at a very high altitude though and this might have had something to do with that. Great cookies!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pamela

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2011
Followed recipe just as listed. The best, easiest, yummiest peanut butter cookie ever. I did bake longer as we like a crispy cookie! Thanks for sharing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2011
These are fantastic. I like them much better than other similar recipes on this site. I added a little more peanut butter (maybe 1/8th cup more, but I didn't measure), and I chilled the dough in the fridge before baking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 306) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Flourless Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make yummy gluten-free peanut butter cookies.

Gluten-Free Peanut Butter Cookies

These 5-star cookies have big peanutty taste and zero gluten.

Classic Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make top-rated peanut butter cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States