Peanut Butter Cookies IV Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2012
Delicious! Wonderful flavor and texture, best homemade peanut butter cookies i've tasted. Easy to make, still soft next day(in ziplock). Tip:sprinkle on a tiny bit chopped peanut just on top before scoring with fork, soooo good. I didn't roll in extra sugar FYI.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lewisville, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2012
I found this to be a great, easy recipe. I did, however, make a few modifications. I doubled the recipe, added another 2/3 of a cup of peanut butter to assure a strong peanut taste and also added another 1/2 cupof flour to compensate for the extra peanut butter. they were fabulous.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2012
I made these for my boyfriend and son. They loved them! Some of the reviews suggested adding more peanut butter. I made a double batch and used a small jar of peanut butter. That was the perfect amount. I normally don't like peanut butter cookies but these were delicious. I did watch how long they were in the oven and they took about 8 minutes. I also froze the dough like people suggested. The cookies didn't spread out too much. I also just dropped them on the cookie sheets and didn't flatten them or roll them in sugar. They were good just the way they came out. My son and boyfriend have asked that this be the only recipe I use for peanut butter cookies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2012
Fantastic. Made exactly to recipe and added chocolate chips. Very moist and stayed soft even though they were left out over night (because husbands can't follow directions). Only 4 stars thought because directions said 10 to 12 minutes and mine nearly burned at the 10 minute mark. Otherwise fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sydney

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cypress, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2012
This is absolutely delicious, and completely my idea of what a peanut butter cookie should taste like! I have made these over and over for family and coworkers and everyone loves them. Thanks for the recipe! Love it :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SpiderQueen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kansas City, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2012
loved these cookies!! made them for the rest of the family and they adored them! after taking them out of the oven I immediatly took them off the pan and out them onto layed out paper towels. this technique makes them softer and my family loves soft cookies!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Denison, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2012
Good cookie. I added a heaping tablespoon or so more of the peanut butter. I'm keeping this recipe. Cooked them for right at 10 minutes. Perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2012
This is a good, basic peanut butter cookie recipe. I think it is very close to the one I followed for years in the Betty Crocker cookbook. I followed another reviewer's suggestion by freezing the formed and flattened cookies before cooking to keep them from spreading too much. My family was very happy with these.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2012
I almost gave up trying to make pb cookies because I can never find a good recipe for them. After reading the reviews I decided to try this one. I am so happy I did! The only changes I made was adding 3/4 a cup of pb because I like mine a little richer, and I only cooked them for 8 minutes. They were soft and fabulous! Thanks so much Linda for submitting this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dahnielle

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2012
Best peanut butter cookies I've ever made, and probably ever had before. My husband likes them. I didnt bother sprinkling sugar on top. They were sweet without it. I did put one Ghiraldi natural White chocolate chip on the top of each cookie after I forked them down. 375 seemed like it was a little too hot for my oven. I took them out at 10 mins and they were well browned on the bottom, but soft on top. A couple more minutes may have burned the bottoms. Oh, yes and I used white whole wheat flour and Florida Crystals sugar instead of white sugar and an energy egg replacer instead of real egg. I replace with those in all my baked goods. Yum, Yum....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 324) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Plan Your Easter Brunch
Plan Your Easter Brunch

Breakfast casseroles, drinks, fancy eggs, and brunch ideas for a sweet Easter event.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Three Ingredient Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make super-easy, 5-star peanut butter cookies.

Flourless Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make yummy gluten-free peanut butter cookies.

Gluten-Free Peanut Butter Cookies

These 5-star cookies have big peanutty taste and zero gluten.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States