Peanut Butter Cookies IV Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2010
They were sooo good. I mean were because once they semi-cooled down they were all gone. I was alittle hesitant about adding the egg, simply because I don't like that "eggie" taste, but let me tell you, there was no "eggie" taste. They were soft and tasted just like a pb cookie should. This recipe made it look like I have been making pb cookies for years. Thanx for this recipe. p.s I did put the dough in the fridge for like 1-2 hours, I think it helped...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2010
Awesome cookies, but I do agree with the others, 10 + minutes is too long. I would go with 8-9 minutes
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2010
A great cookie! The only changes/additions I would make is to try using chunky peanut butter instead and a bag of peanut butter chips (or a cup of the chips, depending). Those additions amp up the peanut-butter taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2010
This cookie recipe is SICK!!! These cookies are AMAZING!! Easy recipe and DELICIOUS!!! Bakes perfectly and have such a good texture that the "fork pat down" is GREAT!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2010
I hate to say it, but I thought these cookies were awful. I followed exact instructions, yet they were still just- bland. I was very disappointed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2010
The cookies were great. I had fun making them with my daughters.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2010
I love these cookies, I normally am not big on peanut butter cookies but these are the best by far. I was craving something sweet and had all the tings to make them and Im glad I did! I also only cook mine for 8 mins. Also depending on my mood I make larger than 1 in balls, those are bite size and sometimes I want a BIG cookie but of course that will make less. We make these a lot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Army_Wife

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Marshfield, Missouri, USA
Living In: Oak Grove, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2010
I follow this recipe exactly and then added milk chocolate chips at the end. They were really tasty! They baked up soft and chewy in 10 mins and were gone in no time. A hit at my house!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2010
Very easy to make and came out great! I added a few M&Ms on top for the chocolate lovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2010
Very YUMMY...first time baking anything and it was sooo easy to do.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 309) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Three Ingredient Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make super-easy, 5-star peanut butter cookies.

Flourless Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make yummy gluten-free peanut butter cookies.

Gluten-Free Peanut Butter Cookies

These 5-star cookies have big peanutty taste and zero gluten.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States