Peanut Butter Cookies IV Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2011
We love these cookies. My 13th year old daughter says they are "very scrumptious." They are soft and chewy, just the way we like them. Definitely will be making these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2011
My son is severely allergic to eggs and nuts, so I substituted the eggs with egg replacer, and the peanut butter with soy nut butter. I shortened the baking time (based on other reviews) to 9 minutes, and they turned out perfect! There were just delicious - a little soft and chewy, but not too much, just like I remember them from my childhood! Now we have a safe alternative to PB cookies in our house, that tastes just like the "real thing"!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2011
Yum! There was no way, however, I could roll these cookies in my hands before putting them on the pan. The dough was oober sticky so I just used 2 spoons. I made a double batch, maybe that's why they were sticky. Regardless they were delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2011
Excellent flavor. Not overpowering, Not underwhelming. A great cookie. Like many others, my baking time was a bit different as well as I've found with a good majority of cookie recipes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Made_in_Michigan

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2011
delicious! Did not change a thing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2011
I followed the directions to a "t" and the cookies were not great at all
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Samantha_MacDonald

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2011
Delicious, easy, and quick. Leave them in the oven for more than 12 minutes, to make sure they were cooked. I used chunky peanut butter, and added white chocolate chips for extra flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2011
Perfect! Slightly crispy on the outside, chewy on the inside. I always add more salt and vanilla in any cookie recipe, and under bake by a minute or so. These are great at 9 1/2-10 minutes. I am making them to give away, so I was relived that they turned out so good. The hubby thinks they are 'no good and should stay home'.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2011
Amazing cookies! Soft and tasty! My only warning is to be very careful of the time as to not burn!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kimberlee
Home Town: Naples, Florida, USA
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2011
Love this recipe! I used muffin tins as one reviewer suggested and baked 8 min. For silicone muffin tins, it required 1 extra min for the same consistency.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 325) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Salsa from Mild to Wild
Salsa from Mild to Wild

Salsa is the fresh condiment you can make at home and put on everything.

Healthy, Delicious Recipes
Healthy, Delicious Recipes

Whether you're going low-carb, low fat, paleo, or gluten-free, we have recipes just for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Three Ingredient Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make super-easy, 5-star peanut butter cookies.

Flourless Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make yummy gluten-free peanut butter cookies.

Gluten-Free Peanut Butter Cookies

These 5-star cookies have big peanutty taste and zero gluten.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States