Peanut Butter Cookies IV Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2011
Perfect! Slightly crispy on the outside, chewy on the inside. I always add more salt and vanilla in any cookie recipe, and under bake by a minute or so. These are great at 9 1/2-10 minutes. I am making them to give away, so I was relived that they turned out so good. The hubby thinks they are 'no good and should stay home'.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2011
Amazing cookies! Soft and tasty! My only warning is to be very careful of the time as to not burn!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kimberlee
Home Town: Naples, Florida, USA
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2011
Love this recipe! I used muffin tins as one reviewer suggested and baked 8 min. For silicone muffin tins, it required 1 extra min for the same consistency.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2011
this was a very easy to sue recipe and the taste is excellent. THis is just as good as any peanut butter cookie i have had and i am not much of a fan but really like these. Recipe is kind of sticky and hard to roll so i used just a little extra flour but i dont think that effected taste at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2011
These were excellent cookies! I say 'were' because they did not last very long with all the hands coming back for more. I can't say if they were soft the next day, as they were all gobbled up within 2 hours! I didn't roll the cookies in sugar for decoration and they came out just as delicious! This is a definite keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by snejana
Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2011
Im not a fan of peanut butter, but these were amazing!!! Did not change a thing, however will try next time with macadamia nuts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by snejana
Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2011
The best! Just made some.....My Gma And Gpa LOVE THEM! I cant wait to make them for my party!!! They taste so good with milk Try Using Chocolate Chips that makes it YUMMM!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Provo, Utah, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2010
These cookies were great! I followed the recipe except I added dream whip and added an egg and a teaspoon of vanilla to the package instead of milk and the cookies were very fluffy soft with a little crunch I baked the cookies for 12 minutes at 350 ...yummy with glass of milk!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2010
i made the cookies just like the recipe and they came out great a big hit at my house Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2010
They were sooo good. I mean were because once they semi-cooled down they were all gone. I was alittle hesitant about adding the egg, simply because I don't like that "eggie" taste, but let me tell you, there was no "eggie" taste. They were soft and tasted just like a pb cookie should. This recipe made it look like I have been making pb cookies for years. Thanx for this recipe. p.s I did put the dough in the fridge for like 1-2 hours, I think it helped...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 308) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Three Ingredient Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make super-easy, 5-star peanut butter cookies.

Flourless Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make yummy gluten-free peanut butter cookies.

Gluten-Free Peanut Butter Cookies

These 5-star cookies have big peanutty taste and zero gluten.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States