Peanut Butter Cookies IV Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Photo by Samantha
Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2011
These were so SOFT! Love that they crack... Don't skip rolling them in sugar!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Samantha

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: River Falls, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2011
I followed this recipe exactly, and my boyfriend says these are "cookie perfection." They're crispy but still a little bit chewy. My new go-to peanut butter cookie! Thank you. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Leominster, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: New Brunswick, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2011
(reviewed by my 14 yr old son) Fantastic, I skipped the final coating of sugar and instead added chocolate chips. The cookies I made were big and they cooked perfectly at 11 minutes. This is an easy recipe that would be great on any cold winter day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2011
These turned out well but really aren't quite there. If the peanut butter and vanilla were both doubled, it would be perfect. I might make these into "sandwich" cookies with a peanut butter frosting to really make more of a peanut-buttery taste. NOTE: A tip for those who want the best peanut butter cookie outcome, don't skimp out and use store brand or cheap peanut butter. Your cookie will end up greasy and just.....not good. Use name brand peanut butter. Trust me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2011
Great! I used 1/4c shortening and 1/4 cup butter and they were less flat. Best peanut butter cookies by a long shot!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Charra

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2011
Batter came out kind of runny. Cookies tasted ok.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2011
These are awesome! I baked them at the normal 350, assuming the writer had a hot oven, and they came out soft and yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cheyenne, Wyoming, USA
Living In: Shippensburg, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2011
I thought these were very good peanut butter cookies. I've always had terrible luck when it came to these but this recipe is very good and fun to make with children.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2011
love this cookies..easy to make, i chilled the batter for 10 mins like soneone else said as well. I added choclate chips to mine. Altho My daughter and I love these cookies I think next time I'm going to add 1.4 cup more of peanut butter. My oven runs high so I only put them in for 6 mins and they turned out GREAT...Deff Will Be Make'in These Again....Thanks :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenny

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2011
I'm not much of a baker, but I wanted something easy to do during the blizzard. This was a very easy recipe, and the cookies taste exactly how I would expect PB cookies to taste. I read through the comments and incorporated some of the suggestions. Chilling the dough for 5-10 minutes before forming the cookies made the dough easy to handle and the cookies came out soft. Also, in my oven 8 minutes is the longest time for baking....any longer and they would have been too brown.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Gainesville, Florida, USA
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 325) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Three Ingredient Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make super-easy, 5-star peanut butter cookies.

Flourless Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make yummy gluten-free peanut butter cookies.

Gluten-Free Peanut Butter Cookies

These 5-star cookies have big peanutty taste and zero gluten.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States