Peanut Butter Cookies II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2002
This recipe had good flavor and helped me perfect my own peanut butter cookie recipe. HOWEVER. No matter what I did the ingredients in the amounts given resulted in flat spread out cookies that were not soft the next day. The coconut is awesome. Hint: use more peanut butter and flour. I also recommend adding a little vanilla.=)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2001
I thought these cookies were great. But the dough was a bit too soft. I added more flour and left out the coconut. They were wonderful still warm...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2001
I'm a Singaporean who has never bake peanut butter cookies. Normally, i buy from the supermarket or confectionary...but this cookies i've made is definitely the best cookies! I skip the coconut coz i'm not a great fan. And best of all my boyfriend and our friends love it so much that i have to bake another batch for his office now!! Thank you Carol...i'll be sharing the recipe with the rest of my Singaporean friends!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2001
I used a little more peanut butter, chunky, and cooked 10-12 minutes at 375 for a chewier cookie. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2001
full of flavor! good twist adding the coconut!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2001
I am the "baker" of the house, and i think these cookies are missing something. I made them, and they taste good. Just they are pancake thin. not my tpye of cookie
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2001
I think 12 minutes is way too long for these cookies, because mines got a bit burnt. However, they were SO YUMMY! Mines was in the oven too long, but even though it was a bit burnt, it was very crispy! I used CHUNKY PEANUT BUTTER and it adds a lot more flavor since it has actual peanuts. This is one of those no-fault recipes :) My whole family loves them, they loved them more than chocolate chip cookies!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2001
These were terrific! I added just a bit more peanut butter and I did not cook them as high as the recipe called for and I took them out at about 8 minutes. They are chewy, peanut-buttery, and mmm--mmm good! My kids LOVE them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bowling Green, Virginia, USA
Living In: Owasso, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2001
Great Cookies....They sure didnt last long in my house. My oven cooks on the hot side so I cooked them for 9 minutes at 350 degrees and that was perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2001
these are great without the coconut! also, i added alot more PB.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 66) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Flourless Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make yummy gluten-free peanut butter cookies.

Gluten-Free Peanut Butter Cookies

These 5-star cookies have big peanutty taste and zero gluten.

Oatmeal Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make sensational oatmeal peanut butter cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States