Peanut Butter Cookies II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2002
These cookies taste pretty good. They were a little on the crunchy side. The coconut makes them different from any peanut butter cookies I have had in the past.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2002
These cookies came out okay, but I turned the heat down to 350. My first batch burned and all the batches got flat and crispy. It made a lot of cookies. I topped mine with a chocolate drop.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2002
I half-dipped these in a pan of melted hersey semi-sweet morsels. They were heavenly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2002
I added extra salt and a splash of vanilla. I baked them in my little convection oven for 12 minutes and they came out really nice, slightly browned edges,and just slightly underdone. They were excellent. The coconut is a nice touch, barely noticed it was there, but added some nice texture. Next time I'd like to top with some whole peanuts for extra texture and taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2002
I found that the dough was a little too soft (dough needs to be tight and shiny) for cookies and while they turned out okay, I prefer a buttery, chewy cookie. MIne turned out too soft, kind of big and just not as flavorful as I had hoped. I probably should have used crunchy peanut butter. Maybe I will try it again and alternate some of the ingredients.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2002
Pretty good, but missing a certain something - I'm not sure what.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2002
I made a batch of these, thinking they would be nice to have on the counter for a snack. In three hours, the entire batch was gone...that's what happens when you live with boys, I guess!! They said they were the best p.b. cookies EVER!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Aurora, Colorado, USA
Living In: Highlands Ranch, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2002
Excellent peanut butter cookies! I'm not a big fan of pb cookies but these were great! The coconut was a huge hit in my family!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2002
These tasted good but I had a problem with them burning on the bottom.Had to toss out 2 dozen.I ended up turning the oven down to 350 F.Doesn't make 6 dozen.More like 4 1/2.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2002
One of the best peanut butter cookies I've ever tasted. The only bad point is that they're addictive and fattening...but who cares about that?!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 66) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Three Ingredient Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make super-easy, 5-star peanut butter cookies.

Flourless Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make yummy gluten-free peanut butter cookies.

Gluten-Free Peanut Butter Cookies

These 5-star cookies have big peanutty taste and zero gluten.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States