Peanut Butter Cookies II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2005
These cookies were a big hit! Especially with my roommates who had never tried peanut butter before. This recipe makes a lot of dough so I refrigerated the dough I didnt use, and made more mini-batches throughout the week. I used chunky peanut-butter, and they were wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2004
This recipe was great because it was very easy to make and they tasted pretty good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2004
I don't know what everybody is doing wrong because these cookies are just perfect the way they are. If you don't like coconut than try another recipe that is designed without it, obviously this recipe was not meant to ommit it so of course they would be crunchy. I always use parchment paper when making cookies, there's nothing like baking with it so maybe that would be of some help. And also make sure to use high quality peanut butter, cheap stuff will make it taste just that. Using a medium scoop to make larger cookies also works well. There is nothing wrong with this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2004
We didn't like these at all. They did not turn out. We were very disappointed to say the least.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2004
This recipe is awesome!! My boyfriend is super picky about what he eats. But he LOVES these cookies!! Peanut butter cookies were always a favorite of his, but these are his favorite cookies-period! The second time I baked them I doubled the peanut butter and the coconut. I also made some with raisins and almonds for a good, different flavor and texture. mMmMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMM!! Thank you, I Love this site!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HOTBUNS417

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2003
These were not good. I followed the recipe exactly except for omitting the coconut and they came out fairly hard and flat. The flavor was OK, but I prefer soft, chewy cookies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tracy Dixon

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Jacksonville, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2003
First of all, the coconut has to go. Not only did the coconut add zero flavor, it created an annoying texture. If you decide to make this cookie, heed the advice of the reviewers and add more peanut butter. The dough is a bit fluffy and the end result is a very soft, bland cookie (even with the added PB.) The bake time needs to be adjusted as well. I kept the recipe's temperature, only to bake them for over 20 minutes. Will I make these cookies again? Are you kidding? No.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2003
It was alright but needed more peanut butter flaver
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2003
These are the best pb cookies I have ever tasted. I added some baking powder and used more peanut butter so they didn't turn into flat pancakes and had much more flavour. The coconut is awsome. Please give it a try before you omit it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2003
These cookies were good but nothing special. The coconut is barely noticeable. The first sheet was way too dry and very dark so I took Amanda B.'s recommendation and turned the oven down to 350º and did not bake over 12 mins. That seemed about right. They were more chewy. I used a small ice cream scoop to make the job go quicker. I was able to get 5 dozen cookies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BABSKITCHEN

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cleveland, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 66) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Three Ingredient Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make super-easy, 5-star peanut butter cookies.

Flourless Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make yummy gluten-free peanut butter cookies.

Gluten-Free Peanut Butter Cookies

These 5-star cookies have big peanutty taste and zero gluten.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States