Peanut Butter Cookies II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2006
This recipe is ok as it is, however the cookies come out very flat and a little crunchy. I add 1/2 cup of flower, and 1/2 cup of peanut butter, then cook at 350 for 10 min. This makes for a light soft and VERY tasty cookie!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2006
Very easy kids' recipie! My kids and I made these together. I don't think they will last until our church potluck in 2 days.... we'll have to make some more! Yea!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cloverdale, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2006
These were a big hit with my husband and children. I loved them too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2006
I thought these were just okay, kind of flat and crispy even. My mom thought they were the best peanut butter cookie she has ever had though, I will compromise and give them a 4.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Arvada, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2006
This tasted completely like flour and turned out too dry. Will not try again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MissBethany

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada
Living In: Lynden, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2005
I didn't mean to add anything to an already perfect recipe, but I couldn't resist using crunchy peanut butter and adding a 1/2 cup of semi-sweet chocolate morsels... and it still came out to be a 5-star favorite in our home! So easy and so good -- with or without the morsels -- completely different tastes but both so perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Woodstown, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2005
this recipe only serves as a guideline for me, but it's very helpful. I personally leave out the coconut flakes every time i bake these cookies, and i always add 1 or 2 teaspoons of milk into the batter. I like my cookies soft, and the milk and minimum baking time does the trick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
34 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2005
These were okay not alot of pb flavor and you couldn't taste the coconut at all which was why I tried this recipe. I also found these to be really greasy and the next day really crunchy. I prefer mine to be soft in the middle. Overall it was ok but I don't think I would make them again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ZOPOOH

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Portsmouth, Virginia, USA
Living In: Chesapeake, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: May 10, 2005
Full of flavor. I followed this recipe exactly with 2 exceptions. I used chunky peanut butter and lowered the oven temp to 350. They browned up perfect in 12 minutes. They turned out a little flatter than a typical pb cookie, but taste delicious. The coconut makes this recipe special. Moist and full of flavor. I got 4 dozen big cookies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Oakland, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2005
Tried this recipe for the first time. The whole family loved them. I just had to rate this recipe again. Everybody that eats these cookies love them. The only thing that I leave out is the coconut. This is the only PB cookie that I make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 66) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Delightful Summer Parties
Delightful Summer Parties

All the little bites, cocktails, casual dishes, and desserts you want for your next get-together.

Banana Bread
Banana Bread

Bake those overripe bananas into a delicious, easy loaf of quick bread.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Three Ingredient Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make super-easy, 5-star peanut butter cookies.

Flourless Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make yummy gluten-free peanut butter cookies.

Gluten-Free Peanut Butter Cookies

These 5-star cookies have big peanutty taste and zero gluten.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States