Peanut Butter Cookies II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2013
Love these cookies without the coconut. I never tried them with coconut. They maybe good with coconut. I don't know. BEST COOKIE EVER!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Amanda
Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2013
These are really good! Made these for my fiance to take to work on Halloween and I did add some black and orange chocolate chips. These are very festive and easy to whip up!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amanda

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Panama City, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2012
This was the best peanut butter cookies my wife and I ever had. Very light. I made a couple small changes. I added 1 TBS vanilla, 3 TBS milk, and an extra cup of peanut butter. I also refrigerated the dough for a couple of hours before I started baking. The cookies do spread out while baking so leave room. 8 minutes was enough cooking time. This recipe made 8 dozen. I can't wait to share these cookies with my kids and grandbabies. We will make this recipe often. Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rich

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Living In: Mesa, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2012
They were thin and sweet, maybe three quarters on the sugars. I made them without the coconut. The next time I will go with three quarters on the brown sugar and three quarters on some splenda instead of white sugar. they were good; I ate two of them immediately. I could get fat off these cookies, but I'm going to restrain myself to two a day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Span

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2011
These cookies turned out hard and dry. They were OK, but not my favs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chris

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2010
Awesome cookies, made just as directed and they were DA' BOMB!! I added mini semi-sweet chocolate chips to the last batch and they were great! Thank you Carol for the best peanut butter cookies I've ever had!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mcallen, Texas, USA
Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2007
Excellent cookies
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Erin

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Grand Haven, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2007
I lost my old peanut butter cookie recipe so I used this one. I was disappointed. These cookies came out too crispy for my tastes - I would have preferred something chewier. Also, the dough was not very thick so I couldn't put the traditional fork lines on the cookie. (Little things like that mean something to me.) All in all, it was just a mediocre cookie, not great but certainly not bad. I won't use this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2007
This cookie batter is so good that I only made one batch of actual cookies and ate the dough for the rest of the week! Since I like my cookies soft, I took the advice of other posters and used half brown sugar and half maple syrup. I also added some baking powder and milk and increased the pb. Then I baked for 12 mins at 350. The only thing I will change for next time will be to add more coconut. Fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Camarillo, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2006
I used a similar recipe. I made the following substitutions - Instead of rolling the balls in coconut flakes, I used confectionary sugar. Instead of brown sugar I used maple syrup. I also baked them on a stone. I baked them for appx. 13-14 minutes on 350. They came out perfect and stayed soft. Any thoughts if this was caused by the maple syrup?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 66) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Three Ingredient Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make super-easy, 5-star peanut butter cookies.

Flourless Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make yummy gluten-free peanut butter cookies.

Gluten-Free Peanut Butter Cookies

These 5-star cookies have big peanutty taste and zero gluten.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States