Peanut Butter Cookies II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2013
Love these cookies without the coconut. I never tried them with coconut. They maybe good with coconut. I don't know. BEST COOKIE EVER!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by arich01
Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2013
These are really good! Made these for my fiance to take to work on Halloween and I did add some black and orange chocolate chips. These are very festive and easy to whip up!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by arich01

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Panama City, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2012
This was the best peanut butter cookies my wife and I ever had. Very light. I made a couple small changes. I added 1 TBS vanilla, 3 TBS milk, and an extra cup of peanut butter. I also refrigerated the dough for a couple of hours before I started baking. The cookies do spread out while baking so leave room. 8 minutes was enough cooking time. This recipe made 8 dozen. I can't wait to share these cookies with my kids and grandbabies. We will make this recipe often. Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rich

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Living In: Mesa, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2012
They were thin and sweet, maybe three quarters on the sugars. I made them without the coconut. The next time I will go with three quarters on the brown sugar and three quarters on some splenda instead of white sugar. they were good; I ate two of them immediately. I could get fat off these cookies, but I'm going to restrain myself to two a day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Span

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2011
These cookies turned out hard and dry. They were OK, but not my favs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chris

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2010
Awesome cookies, made just as directed and they were DA' BOMB!! I added mini semi-sweet chocolate chips to the last batch and they were great! Thank you Carol for the best peanut butter cookies I've ever had!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mcallen, Texas, USA
Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2007
Excellent cookies
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Erin

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Grand Haven, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2007
I lost my old peanut butter cookie recipe so I used this one. I was disappointed. These cookies came out too crispy for my tastes - I would have preferred something chewier. Also, the dough was not very thick so I couldn't put the traditional fork lines on the cookie. (Little things like that mean something to me.) All in all, it was just a mediocre cookie, not great but certainly not bad. I won't use this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2007
This cookie batter is so good that I only made one batch of actual cookies and ate the dough for the rest of the week! Since I like my cookies soft, I took the advice of other posters and used half brown sugar and half maple syrup. I also added some baking powder and milk and increased the pb. Then I baked for 12 mins at 350. The only thing I will change for next time will be to add more coconut. Fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Camarillo, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2006
I used a similar recipe. I made the following substitutions - Instead of rolling the balls in coconut flakes, I used confectionary sugar. Instead of brown sugar I used maple syrup. I also baked them on a stone. I baked them for appx. 13-14 minutes on 350. They came out perfect and stayed soft. Any thoughts if this was caused by the maple syrup?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 66) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Gotta Feed the Football Fans
Gotta Feed the Football Fans

Get cheer-worthy chili, ribs, dips, snacks, and treats.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Three Ingredient Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make super-easy, 5-star peanut butter cookies.

Flourless Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make yummy gluten-free peanut butter cookies.

Gluten-Free Peanut Butter Cookies

These 5-star cookies have big peanutty taste and zero gluten.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States